Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel is just next to Graz main station and tram station to the city center. Walkable distance from hotel to city center so walking is another option. Comfortable room with good facilities. If the room can provide a refrigerator will be a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
In spite of the wonderful staff, I would not recommend this hotel. Felt like I was staying in a backpacker hostel. Nothing nice about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is highly recommended since it's really close to train station and easily access to city centre of Graz by tram right in front of hotel. Check-in was very fast thanks to very kind front staff. Even the first floor was very quiet. I really liked staying at this Daniel hotel. Highly recommend to the others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel right next to central train station

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Location: Hotel is a bit of from the city centre, approx 20 min walk. Supermarket close by (in train station).
The receptionist greeted us nicely at the hotel and was always available for questions. The breakfast buffet is large and well maintained. The rooms are nice, although our window faced towards the train tracks. As we already knew from previous reviews, the bathroom shower has a large glass window, not everyone will be comfortable with this. Shower and toilet share one sliding door, so only the one or other can be used. Sink is situated in the room, which makes everything a little bit cramped. But everything was very clean and comfortable, location perfect for a quick stay and if you arrive by train.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Ontario

Great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Close to railway station but very quiet rooms. Ten to fifteen minute walk to heart of things. Great coffee shops close by. Good service...cool atmosphere!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Surrey

Trip to Graz

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We did a family trip to F1. Hotel was good, staff very friendly but disorganised. Neighbourhood not the best but close to the main station and good for trams into the centre. Rooms v small, no wardrobe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight because we were trying to get to a small town in Slovenia (Celje) and the train didn't go through on a Sunday afternoon. So, we had to sleep overnight in Graz to catch the Mondya morning train out. So, Hotel Daniel was our first choice -- it was recommended to us by someone we know who lives in Graz. It is literally next door to the train station. The hotel was a short walk to downtown. The room was clean and simple - a tad small, but perfectly adequate. We didn't get the breakfast since we had to leave so we can't comment on that. Wish we had time to rent the bikes in the lobby!