Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel is very close to the old town. An easy walk across the bridge. The hotel had a touch of class. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Tjasa Lampe, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate that you have enjoyed the location and the design to the fullest. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards Tjasa Lampe, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floor squeak

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to old town
Cons: Toilet room need a sink and fix squeaky floor
Location: Not much to do in Graz
careful when you have kids. Your bill will end a lot more than you expected. $50/kid/night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, canada

Excellent location, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Very nice. Found friendly and efficient staff. Walking distance to all of what we wanted to experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel is perfectly located just opposite to the old town. Staff was excellent except lady in the bar who was slow and gloomy... Breakfast was one of the best I had in the last couple of months (and I am travelling a lot). Room was clean, rather large and very nicely decorated. Would definitely stay there next time visiting Graz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wow! would stay again :)

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very classy hotel. Friendly English speaking staff. Nice beds and pillows. The front desk was so helpful. We got in late and the man working was so kind and patient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ABDULLAH from SAUDI ARABIA

Just fine

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: just fine
Cons: change the furnatuire
Location: nice shopping area around with some good restaurants and cafes.
The hotel location is perfect but it's quite old hotel that has some very large rooms and some are very small so you never know what type of rooms are you looking for. the furniture is quite old also the bed sheets are very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Los Angeles

Historic hotel well-located in Graz

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Central location along the river in downtown Graz
Cons: It may be that the hotel is going to need to be renovated/refurbished in the not-too-distant future.
Location: There is an excellent bicycling/jogging path along the Mur River. Apparently, it goes all the way to Slovenia, though I didn't jog quite that far!
I enjoyed staying at Das Weitzer. It's an older hotel, but it's quite elegant. The staff was cordial, the location quite convenient. The hotel actually combines two (or perhaps three) classes of hotel under the same brand. The main building of the hotel is considerably more expensive than the "casual" room that I stayed in. (My guess is that the "casual" wing used to be a different hotel.) I didn't feel put upon to be in the "casual" wing. While the room was small (by American standards), it was perfectly acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YSR81 from Bratislava, Slovakia

Conviently located

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Location: Convenient
The hotel is in a convenient location and staff were kind. The room was clean but tired and needing renovation. As others mention - the breakfast and parking prices are high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford, United Kingdom

Das Weitzer

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Very comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was of good quality and serving staff were also helpful and friendly. Room was in need of a bit of refurbishment, but all communal areas were of good quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2006
Room was on a 1/2 floor not serviced by elevator, requiring use of stairs. Air conditioning provided little comfort for a hot July day. Breakfast was only reason to go back.