Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr unkompliziert und angenehm

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Mitten in Graz gelegenes Hotel mit allem Komfort. Grosses Zimmer, gutes, reichhaltiges Frühstück, freundliches Personal, Parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place tucked away close to everything !

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Super spacious and clean room for a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 stars Hotel, 5 stars Service

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Rooms are clean, staff are very helpfull. I hope they put a minibar in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Hotel Gollner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a short comment about your stay. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable in our Hotel Gollner and enjoyed your vacation in Graz. Minibars we have in all rooms except "Economy" category! Hope to see you again one day! Best regards from Graz!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linz

Great hotel, great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I was very pleased with this hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. No problem with late check ins, since the front desk also maintains a small hotel bar that's open very late. Minutes from major tram and u-bahn stops and the staff was very helpful giving me some great directions around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Hotel Gollner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. This is motivation for us to continue to do everything to ensure that our guests feel comfortable. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, Nähe zur Universität (Tagungsort)

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Service
Location: Zentral, alle wichtigen Büros erreichbar
Businessaufenthalt, Personal nett und höflich, Zimmer sehr sauber
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Hotel Gollner, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Hotel Gollner zu bewerten. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit unserem Personal und dessen Service, der Sauberkeit der Zimmern, sowie der guten Lage unseres Hotels sehr zufrieden waren. Auf ein Wiedersehen freut sich Ihr Hotel Gollner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
freundlicher und zuvorkommender Empfang, Frühstücksbüffet aüßerst reichaltig
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Hotel Gollner, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns eine kurze Bewertung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt zu geben. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich in unserem Haus wohl gefühlt und Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Schön, dass Ihnen vor allem das Frühstück so gut gefallen hat. Wir legen größten Wert auf regionale Produkte von hervorragender Qualität, sowie frische und individuelle Zubereitung und es ist für uns wunderbar zu sehen, dass dies von unseren Gästen als ebenso wertvoll geschätzt wird. Herzlichst, Ihr Hotel Gollner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Very good, friendly staff, location, relaxed ambience.
Cons: More modern IT conveniences.
Location: Well located, several good restaurants nearby (including the Brand Hof if you want authentic Austrian/Styrian food). Opera House also close.
Overall, a very good hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and very welcoming, efficient staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Location excellent, with a major tram junction only a few minutes' walk if needed. Did not have breakfast there, but had a good coffee and breakfast roll to go, on last morning. Room on second floor comfortable, lacking in some modern IT conveniences such as USB charging ports, but hotel has excellent, free WiFi. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Hotel Gollner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. This is motivation for us to continue to do everything to ensure that our guests feel comfortable. We look forward to your next visit! All the best for you and kindest regards, Hotel Gollner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

none

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Arrive late in the evening and the front desk was very helpful despite the hour of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good location, Friendly stuff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This was really a good hotel. I really love it. The hotel is located near a Tram station. The main street is located in a walking distance. Only the missing point is that there was no water boiler in the hotel room. The rest of the things were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Petra Puntigam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice feed beck . A kettle , you can always have in the room. We look forward to your next visit