Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The area around the hotel wasn't all that appealing, but it was safe and it was in walking distance from the railway station and to the old city. It was an interesting hotel that reminded me of a ski lodge. The hallways had that plastic layer that one finds in playgrounds and the room had vinyl wood like flooring. The room was comfortable, but the hydronic heating was preset and couldn't be turned down which made the room very hot to sleep in. When we arrived there was only one towel, even though it was a queen sized bed and where the extra pillow was supposed to be, there was an empty bag, with extra pillow written on it. For those short of stature, the shower was in a bath with tall sides which made getting in and out difficult (I'm 157cm). My taller husband had trouble with the shower as the skinnier end of the bath was where the shower head was which made standing under it hard as there was little foot room. The other thing was that the bathroom wasn't 100% clean. There was dust and someone else's hair on the floor and in the shower and the soap dispensers looked like they could have a good scrub. Attention to the housekeeping would be of great benefit. The plus side of staying here was that a shoe shine and sewing kit was in there. Both of which were used and there were ample plugs for technology. Also, it was very quiet and the reception staff very attentive. I did like the idea of, if you reused your towels you could choose different ways of aiding the planet, or u
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room is comfortable and clean.Breakfast is good, the staff friendly, garage is good.Hotel is located within walking distance of the old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to, indoor parking, edge of old town

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
we were only there one night on our trip from Zagreb to Vienna. Charming town and hotel location is easy walking distance to old town. There was also an authentic farmers market at the end of the platz just outside the hotel
4 out of 5
by michael from london

short break

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
I went to see the christmas markets
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phetchabun

Very nice hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, location.
Cons: Pillows, weather.
Location: Excellent location near to many of the places to see.
An east walk from the station and near to the centre and places to see. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and very nice room. Good value.
4 out of 5
by George from Boston

Clean Hotel with good basic features

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 2 nights. It is a good hotel in fairly central location. It takes about 10 minutes of walking to get to the "old" part of the downtown Graz. Breakfast was good and fairly varied. A bit one the expensive side given that it is not really in the action side of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
good location, good hotel, good for city visits, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Maureen from Lucknow

Very disappointed!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, but I was really disappointed with the room, especially since I have stayed at Mercure hotels before and always been pleased. The room was shaped very strangely, had no charm at all, the shower made no sense, but worst of all, my bed was missing two slats! If I'd wanted to sleep in a hammock, I would have booked elsewhere!
5 out of 5
by David from Waterloo, Canada

A reliable, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel in the Mercure chain. It is located close to everything. It is comfortable, clean, and quiet. We had wished we had booked more than one night. The staff was helpful and friendly. Very good value. We will come back to Graz, and when we do we will stay here again.