Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phetchabun

Very nice hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, location.
Cons: Pillows, weather.
Location: Excellent location near to many of the places to see.
An east walk from the station and near to the centre and places to see. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and very nice room. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow, not what we expected......in a great way !!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Such a great surprise, I would stay here again and again !
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town is short walk from hotel, lots to see and do. The whole city of Graz nice. Many restaurants and bars just outside the front doors of hotel
To be honest when we first arrived I was a little nervous and was thinking that we might just drive on and stay somewhere else. So glad we didn't, what a GREAT place ! From the outside it doesn't look like much but one step inside and you know this is a great place to stay. Lobby is very nice and new and our room was amazing. Very large, modern and clean. The location is excellent, waling distance to all the sights and many excellent restaurants right outside the front door. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best I've ever had in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Nice Hotel, close bars & town centre.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Would stay here again, staff very friendly, helpful & make you feel welcome, room was comfortable but next time i would more than likely upgrade. On the whole great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This hotel is excellent for anyone visiting Graz. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the self service breakfast is good. There is air conditioning with three settings, a definite relief in hot weather! The centre of town is a few minutes walking distance, with easy access to the Castle hill, main square and shops. I have stayed in this hotel twice so far, and will do again if I go back for business or tourist visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Over-rated hotel not close to city center

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Close to bus and tram lines. The neighborhood itself is not very bright or active.
Despite the assurance that I could occupy the room around mid morning after my overnight trip, the receptionist insisted that I pay an extra $30, so I had to convince the reservations manager, who reluctantly agreed that they had indeed made no mention of an extra charge. The air conditioning worked poorly the first day, but improved the next. The windows could not keep out the noise from the street. On the more positive side, breakfast was good, and there were two passable restaurants and several small grocery shops very close to the hotel. They failed to give me a wake up call the first time I asked, and were ten minutes late the second time. On the whole, not up to the 4-star rating that Expedia gives to this hotel, for whatever reason. It's at best a 3-star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Friendly staff, but horrific wifi

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything but the wifi.
Cons: The wifi.
I was in Graz for a conference. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was great. Unfortunately, I had a hard time even reading email because wifi was basically dead much of the time. That was stressful, since there were things I just had to get done electronically - and I simply couldn't at the hotel. The front desk happlily reset the router for me, but it didn't really help. The hotel needs to buy a bigger pipe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Very good loation not far from the train staton. Friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Super location, fantastic staff and very comfortable rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by morpek from United Kingdom

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Overall very happy with the condition of the hotel and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 14, 2013
A standard high quality Mercure hotel. Good location, about 15mins away from the main station and 5mins from the river, where you can see the clock.