Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Perfect location to city center-only a 5 minute walk! Nice to have an onsite restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was too hard for me, but all in all everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Lisa & the Wiesler team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate that you have enjoyed the location, the restaurant and also the staff to the fullest. Thank you so much for your gracious comments about our team and the services they provided. I will share your feedback with our team. We are very sorry that the bed didn’t come to your satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Lisa & the Wiesler team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel, eclectic room and wonderful staff. Nicely located right next to Old Town, and the restaurant was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Lisa & the Wiesler team. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, the staff and also the restaurant to the fullest. Happily and with great pleasure we have passed on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Lisa & the Wiesler team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great location, clean and large rooms!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Located right on Mur River, walk to main square, great views of the Schlossberg. Their restaurant has wonderful dishes and some outdoor seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very charming hotel. We stayed for two nights in the older room. The room and the bathroom were very spacious and comfortable. The pillows were a little flat but overall the room was great. The location is perfect for exploring the city, right in the center. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Great Hotel close to the historic centre of Graz.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
A great Hotel located very close to the historic centre of Graz. The room was very large and excellently appointed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Many quirky but good touches, such as the cycle repair shop on the foyer and the turkish barber/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The seemingly sound proof rooms and the staff. Great layout as well.
Location: Perfect location for everything!
Everyone at the hotel is extremely accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We speak no German and the staff assisted us a great deal in navigating Graz. I am a light sleeper usually but did not hear a sound made outside our room - great nights of rest. Without the staff the hotel would have been a good place to stay but the staff made it a GREAT place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but bare minimum amenities.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Had a great view and easy walk to the city center but it didn't seem as clean as I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near the river and the old town

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This is a historic hotel from just before the First World War, with spacious and updated rooms and facilities. It is a little more expensive than some hotels, but still good value for money. It is both quiet and central for most things tourists would like to do, and easy to reach by Strassenbahn from the train station (one could even walk). Two minutes across the bridge over the River Mur, and you're in the lovely winding streets of the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Totally different and unusual !
Cons: The menu is quirky.
Location: Don not tell anyone about Graz as otherwise other people will discover it !
Fun. Fantastic city. Hotel great but very quirky !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to the heart of the city

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet, comfortable, and the food was vety good.
Cons: The floor in my room creaked and this should be changed. The shower and high tub should be remodeled.
Location: The hotel is a few minutes from the town square
This hotel was clean, comfortable, and very close to tye town square. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In addition, the breakfast was delicious.