Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay in Graz

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
fine boutique hotel where every room is unique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
very nice historic hotel, fine breakfast, good location to walk around in downtown. would stay there again. the only negative is - could use new carpet on stairway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just okay!

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Cheaper breakfast....this should be included. Free bottle of water would be nice.
Location: Close to town enter. I believe everyone was glad that the tourist season was over.
Austrian people in general were not very friendly except for one man who helped us get off of Main Street when we should not have been there while looking for the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

almost excellent if rainshower was working

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: small original oil painting in the room I liked, excellent location & hotel
Cons: make rain shower work & fix the slightly open shower door tho it's plumbed right with a curtain drain to prevent any outside floor water leakage
Location: burg's double spiral staircase, landhaus architecture, lively & fun hauptplatz
enjoyed the shower jets tremendously, got drizzly day!, armory was closed by 5 not 6, most locals helpful with directions except for man selling paintings at Schlossberg Platz by the lift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The hotel building is old; but the room and its facilities are in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent location in old Graz

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Excellent staff. Generously sized rooms with walls painted with fun/funky colors.
Location: Excellent location.
Wonderful location, very helpful staff. Colorful rooms with fun/playful color schemes. Not necessarily the place for those who want to be pampered in a hotel that could be anyplace else and is in the tourist "bubble," but great for a traveler who wants a fun, comfortable, safe spot to serve as home-base as you explore Graz.
5 out of 5
by Guy from Ontario

Lovely room in a lovely location

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
I had a lovely little room with superb location and service. Everyone went out of their way to help - from the check-in clerk who found me an emergency dentist within half an hour of my checking into the hotel to Marilyn who takes personal responsibility that breakfast be perfect every morning. The location cannot be beat - a block to the bell tower and minutes on foot along cobblestone streets along superb restaurants and attractions. European rooms tend to be small and this was no exception, but the location, service, and attention were huge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Hotel Zum Dom in Graz, Austria

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to assist, a fabulous breakfast was included and it was centrally located in historic old Graz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Great hotel in perfect location!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Unique decor/surroundings. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Some of the rugs in the public areas are a little threadbare.
Location: Within walking distance of all of the "old town" area, including the clock tower and modern art museum. Great shopping and many restaurants nearby.
Wonderful boutique hotel very near center of the "old town". Easy to reach by public transport. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, Florida

Unique and cute hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: A truly charming and unique place. Very well situated at the begin of the walking zone. A very friendly staff who is always here to help you.
Cons: Definitely the Internet. A hassle to login each time you are leaving your advice for only 5 minutes. I am sure you would have many happy customers!
Location: Great location near walking zone with many beautiful stores! All important attractions to see are in walking distance.
Visited this hotel with my sister. A very nice and unique hotel in an old palazzo. Every room is in different colors and furniture's and tastefully decorated. This is not the ultra modern huge hotel with latest equipment but an elegant comfortable hotel in a very good situation just next to the walking zone of Graz. Very accommodating caring staff. The only negative point I would give this hotel was the Wifi connection which is free by the way but a kind of hassle as every single time I left my I-Pad for only a couple of minutes I had to hook up again with Login and PW etc. Breakfast is good but nothing extraordinary. If you want to save this money you can also go a few houses away to coffee shops which offers breakfast in the traditional Styria way. We opted to take the breakfast in house for our convenience and did not regret. All in all a very nice place I would recommend you will not be disappointed!