Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great

Posted May 12, 2017
Stayed for two nights and found the hotel to be excellent overall, the staff in particular are excellent. The shower, very important, was great too! Breakfast is good but not outstanding as there were no hot options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very spaced room and close to everything! Enjoyed our brief stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/Slovenia

Always a pleasure to stay at the Hotel Zum Dom

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Very handy for the fabulous Opera Graz.
Wonderful, quiet location literally a couple of minutes walk away from the centre of Graz. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Individually styled, comfortable rooms .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

September in Graz

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fourth time staying at this Hotel. Reception staff always friendly and pleasant to deal with. Room was not ideal because only had a shower and no bathtub but otherwise clean and lots of room. Hotel is in an excellent location - slightly out of the way but close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Historic building near the center with a marvelous breakfast and helpful staff.
Location: Very close to downtown attractions and near transport hubs. Graz is easy to get around.
Hotel was very good value and provided a perfect base for seeing Graz.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs everywhere.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights. The first night there were bugs all over the room including in the bed, so we told the receptionist who had a cleaning lady "clean" the room. The next night we woke up and there were literally hundreds of bugs in the bed with us, crawling on us etc. we immediately called the front desk. When we showed the manager he called it and "invasion" and gave us another room. It was disgusting and I never received my money back or any consolation for the nasty bug room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel, exceptional.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: All the above. Atmospheric and a joy to stay there.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location. Near the shops, bars and cafes and the main square. Also near the cathedral, historic buildings and the city park.
Spacious accommodation, individually furnished bedrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Marvellous breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Melnourne

Close to everything

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Handy to Armoury Museum, Glockenspeil and other historic sites. Spiral staircase to bedroom was tricky, with the bathroom downstairs.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Chicago and Firenze

Small, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a quiet street on the edge of the 'old town'. After reading reviews, I expected to be wowed by the hotel and its amenities. The room was a bit 'tired', but adequate. And the hotel is not as well located as I thought it would be. Graz is a charming city. Most of the activity; restaurants, shops, etc.; is close to the river. Reduced rate parking was offered at a parking garage about 500 meters from the hotel. The bathroom was clean, but tiny. The breakfast bar was fairly plentiful, and eggs and bacon made to order were offered on a sign. However, no one was around to ask. In conclusion, there were no outstanding negatives and no outstanding positives.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Conestoga, PA

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, artsy hotel. Lots of room. Great breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.