Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold from Promasens

Business in Graz area

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel well located in the heart of beautiful Graz close to all great places to be. Vintage style, partly refurbished basic rooms, but also great roof-top suites. Very friendly staff. Parking is not so easy in the old town center, but hotel has flat rate in public parking. Need to ask at reception for special ticket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rune from Bergen

Koselig hotell midt i hjertet av Graz.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Supert hotell med svært sentral beliggenhet. Grei standard på rommet, god service og en svært god frokost, alt til en fornuftig pris. Kan virkelig anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Great hotel in perfect location!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Unique decor/surroundings. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Some of the rugs in the public areas are a little threadbare.
Location: Within walking distance of all of the "old town" area, including the clock tower and modern art museum. Great shopping and many restaurants nearby.
Wonderful boutique hotel very near center of the "old town". Easy to reach by public transport. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Sehr gutes Innenstadthotel, trotzdem sehr ruhig

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Individuell gestaltete Zimmer
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt; Nähe: Geschäfte, Lokale, kulturelle Einrichtungen, Stadtpark, Schlossberg, Mur/Murinsel, ...
Aufenthalt zum Opernbesuch - Oper und Schauspielhaus liegen in unmittelbarer Nähe, Besichtigungen, Geschäfte, ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, Florida

Unique and cute hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: A truly charming and unique place. Very well situated at the begin of the walking zone. A very friendly staff who is always here to help you.
Cons: Definitely the Internet. A hassle to login each time you are leaving your advice for only 5 minutes. I am sure you would have many happy customers!
Location: Great location near walking zone with many beautiful stores! All important attractions to see are in walking distance.
Visited this hotel with my sister. A very nice and unique hotel in an old palazzo. Every room is in different colors and furniture's and tastefully decorated. This is not the ultra modern huge hotel with latest equipment but an elegant comfortable hotel in a very good situation just next to the walking zone of Graz. Very accommodating caring staff. The only negative point I would give this hotel was the Wifi connection which is free by the way but a kind of hassle as every single time I left my I-Pad for only a couple of minutes I had to hook up again with Login and PW etc. Breakfast is good but nothing extraordinary. If you want to save this money you can also go a few houses away to coffee shops which offers breakfast in the traditional Styria way. We opted to take the breakfast in house for our convenience and did not regret. All in all a very nice place I would recommend you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Siri from Oslo

Central and very pleasent hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the old part of the city. Nearby everything. Very good service and friendly staff. Nice athmosphere and big rooms. Bathrom small, but clean. I warmly recomend this hotel, both for buisness and pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHIU-HUN from TAIWAN

舒適的飯店

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
房間很大很舒適,木地板較舊,僅提供浴巾,杯子及沐浴乳,無提供牙刷及水,離電車站約5-10分鐘,鄰近有超市,櫃台服務人員很親切,可跟櫃台借雨傘,自助式早餐很棒,整體來說是CP值很高的飯店.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Welcoming hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the warm and spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. Lots of room for luggage and plenty of hanging space for clothes.
Cons: The towels were on the small and thin side. For the quality of hotel it was, large fluffy towels would have been great.
Location: Excellent location, you can walk to just about everything.You are a block from the main shopping strip and main square.River and Schlossberg not far.
A welcoming hotel with very spacious rooms. Located in the lovely old part of town, not far from the cathedral, and yet it was very peaceful and quiet.We were a party of three, and our room was on two levels, with the master bedroom upstairs from the living area. The rooms were very clean, well furnished, with very comfortable beds. A large and clean bathroom. Buffet breakfast was part of our booking. Typical European breakfasts with range of cold meats, cheeses and breads. There is hot food available, eg. eggs and bacon, but you must order this directly from staff. Wait staff were very friendly and helpful. Wide range of teas available and coffee machine available for a reasonable coffee. Umbrellas available for use from reception (very useful and handy as it rained on a couple of days of our stay).