Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona

Relax

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel a circa 6 km da Graz, situato accanto alla chiesa omonima. Zona tranquilla, parcheggio comodo gratuito, personale gentile. Non è dotato di ascensore ma il personale assiste x i bagagli. Buona soluzione lontano dal caos cittadino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alt und überbewertet

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmer groß Einrichtung älterer Landhausstil keine 89 Euro wert (EZ) Frühstück lieblos renovierungsbedürftig netter Gastgarten mit netten Kellnern Zimmer sehr laut ab 6:00 - 8:00 - scheinbar führt eine Durchzugsstrasse nach Graz genau vor dem Hotel vorbei - abends sehr ruhig (Friedhof 10m entfernt) 4,1 Punkte sind nicht nachvollziehbar, war die letzten 2 Jahre in 45 nationalen und internationalen Businesshotels dieser Kategorie - im Vergleich liegt eine angemessene Bewertung bei 3,5 Punkten
1 out of 5
by Erwin from Waterloo, Onario

Horrible place

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay at this hotel because it smelled of stale cigarette smoke and air freshener. We were so disappointed, and asked for a refund. We were refused a refund. We will not use hotels.com ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok room. Crowded location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
They merged / are attached to another hotel (Romantik). It is incredibly difficult to get around. The place is a maze, no signs, just a joke. Could not find my way out of the parking lot. When I finally found the correct elevator and lobby it was ok. Room was clean, staff us friendly. Breakfast was good but they don't have dinner as far as I could tell. So eat elsewhere. Romantik has a kitchen but my food was very bad. I just left the plate. Tip: plan your activities: download the app for Zell am see
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt hotell .Ett hotell tagit direkt från Sound of music.Allt var bra rummet,frukost maten på deras restaurang. Men hotellet hade ingen hiss och där var många trappor att bära väskor.
3 out of 5
by Arnd from Olching

Für 1 oder 2 Nächte ok, sonst eher für Puristen

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ruhiges Hotel am Stadtrand von Graz mit Natur in einem altehrwürdigem Haus mit schönem Biergarten. Zimmer einfach und praktikabel, das Bad eher klein und alt. Frühstück ok.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Colorado

Good Choice near Graz - Great Biergarten

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is about 15 minutes north of Graz near the Basilika Mariatrost Kirche. Indeed, the hotel really forms part of the church property as it is between the church and graveyard. This hotel has a fantastic biergarten and great view of the surrounding valley. The staff were very helpful and nice. The room was nice, clean, good size and comfortable. It was also quiet. You will need to drive into Graz, but that's an easy drive. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Magnifique endroit paisible et pittoresque

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe endroit paisible. La vue sur les montagnes est magnifique ainsi que le village. Le service est courtois et on nous a bien expliqué les visites à faire dans la ville de Ganz. L'endroit n'est pas en ville par contre, il faut prévoir une voiture ou prendre le bus. Le restaurant de la place est très bien, nous avons mangé sur la terasse .
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Tinglev, Denmark

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice view from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels