Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time in Graz/. The clock tower and people going around was fun to see. The hotel restaurant was superb! Best dinner so far.
1 out of 5
by Erwin from Waterloo, Onario

Horrible place

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay at this hotel because it smelled of stale cigarette smoke and air freshener. We were so disappointed, and asked for a refund. We were refused a refund. We will not use hotels.com ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok room. Crowded location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
They merged / are attached to another hotel (Romantik). It is incredibly difficult to get around. The place is a maze, no signs, just a joke. Could not find my way out of the parking lot. When I finally found the correct elevator and lobby it was ok. Room was clean, staff us friendly. Breakfast was good but they don't have dinner as far as I could tell. So eat elsewhere. Romantik has a kitchen but my food was very bad. I just left the plate. Tip: plan your activities: download the app for Zell am see
5 out of 5
by Robert from Colorado

Good Choice near Graz - Great Biergarten

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is about 15 minutes north of Graz near the Basilika Mariatrost Kirche. Indeed, the hotel really forms part of the church property as it is between the church and graveyard. This hotel has a fantastic biergarten and great view of the surrounding valley. The staff were very helpful and nice. The room was nice, clean, good size and comfortable. It was also quiet. You will need to drive into Graz, but that's an easy drive. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Tinglev, Denmark

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice view from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great stop off for Graz

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop in outskirts of Graz. Suited us very well - friendly staff and good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by UJJAL from Paris, France

Stay at Graz.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is far away from centre of Graz city. No publc transport near the hotel. One has to climb a hilly road from tram station to reach the hotel. This is very difficult. With own car, it is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant spot, not in middle of town

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel that was well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good and fairly abundant. It is a bit out of town, with some nice views of the green hills and fresh air. You do have to walk down a hill to the nearest streetcar stop; coming up that hill with a lot of luggage might be tough.
4 out of 5
by Travel Pro from USA

Traditional Hospitality

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Traditional room in traditional, family-run hotel; fantastic location! Service was excellent and personal. Get away from the hotel chain experience and experience Austria in its native form.