Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Classy hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great accommodations within walking distance to stores, restaurants, the Christmas markets and observation tower. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Romantic Boutique!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great romantic boutique hotel! Don't let the pictures of the outside building fool you. It is beautiful inside with an old fashioned luxury look. We had an extralarge double bed, and room was very nice, clean and spacious. The only only thing that probably didn't work that great was the AC but the temperature was not bad itself. excellent staff! Helped us and took their time with everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

so nice we came back for another stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The quality of the furnishings and bedding
Location: Near tramline. Everything from museums to shopping was convenient
The rooms are spacious and beautifully designed. The bed was excellent and the linen was fresh. Parking was convenient. Breakfast was hearty. Staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great room but for the price breakfast should be of higher standard. Especially because it's in Graz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ileana from CA , San Clemente

close to old town town

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: quite, clean, comfortable
Cons: phone to work in the room
Location: easy old town access
easy to find, took tram from train station , checking in earlier was possible nice staff , good swimming pool I will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mal from London, UK

One of the loveliest hotels I've ever stayed in!

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Homely feeling
Cons: Quite pricy
Location: Quite a long walk to the historic Old Town, not very pleasant in bad weather
It was one of the loveliest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was very spacious, sparkling clean and comfortable. The WiFi access was free and reliable. I was taken in by how courteous, efficient and friendly the staff were. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Kent

Very Nice Surprise!

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: The food was fantastic for a small hotel
Cons: Location was a little secluded and almost missed it.
Location: sign posted from both ends of the street.
Overall this was the perfect hotel for my one night in Graz, the staff were attentive and helpful and alltogether welcoming. the food was very good with a fair selection of well prepared german cuisine for the evening meals and breakfast was probably the best continental spread ive eaten whilst travelling in europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Super Austrian Style Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2011
I stayed for a recent 2 day business trip and found this Hotel to be charming, comfortable and very friendly. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Receptionists were helpful and welcoming. This Hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the Town centre through a beatiful park. I cannot recommend the Hotel and Graz itself highly enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Small room, good breakfastmenu, you have to pay for the use of wifi network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2007
The rooms were great and didn't have the "you could be anywhere" feel that most hotels have. The hotel was quiet, although lite sleepers may want to get a room that does not overlook the tram lines. However, the trams are close which makes getting around easy (lines 1 and 7 from the train station). The breakfast was ok, but not amazing. Town is close. I would go back to the Romantik Park if I visited Graz again.