Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent city hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable room in the modern part of the hotel. Staff all very friendly. Breakfasts are excellent with lots of choice. This is our second time at the hotel and we would definitely return.
Cons: Very noisy on our first morning as there was building work going on outside the hotel. The hotel had been promised it wouldn't start before 8am but the building company didn't honour this and started at 7am. The hotel staff were extremely apologetic and offered us a free breakfast that morning.
Location: Ideally situated very close to the Hauptplatz, shops and restaurants and also to the Schlossberg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linz

Gerne jederzeit wieder

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich 3 Min zu Fuß vom Hauptplatz und der Altstadt, direkt am Schlossberg. Man ist somit mittem im Geschehen.
Wir hatten die Suite im neuen Teil des Hotels und einen wunderschönen Ausblick von der Terasse auf die Mur und das rechte Murufer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location; friendly staff; good breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were without exception friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a wide range of foods on offer - though the only cooked food was eggs.
Cons: A very minor niggle is that there was no power point close to the desk in the room for charging a laptop. But otherwise great.
Location: Only 6 minutes walk from the central square and with a tram stop outside. The funicular station is a few meters away as is the lift to the top
We choose this hotel on the basis of good reviews and were not disappointed. It's quirky in a good way with unusual pictures and furniture. Our room (28) was large and comfortable. Though there is a (small) lift, there may be some additional stairs so be aware if you have mobility issues or have push chairs / heavy luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viel schöne Kunst

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Kunstgemälde
Location: ganz zentral in der wunderschönen Stadt Graz
Schöne Zimmer, die durch Kunst an Behaglichkeit gewinnen !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice hotel close to centre

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better stocked bar and staff presence at pool
Location: Plenty of sites and shops. Very close to funicular railway, lift and steps to the castle
Very well situated. Walking distance of most of the main attractions. Swimming pool very welcome in hot weather but very small. No staff near pool you need to ring for service.very comfortable bar but very limited stock. We stayed three very enjoyable nights and would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Graz and in our hotel. Thank you for your input about the staff at the pool. As this area is only used a couple of hours each day and only a few weeks in the year it is unfortunately not feasable to have a fully equipped and fully staffed bar there, but as you mentioned, there is a phone right next to the pool and we are happy to bring the drinks and snacks of your choice up to the pool at any time. We do hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and we send best regards from Graz,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

관광에 매우좋은위치

Posted Sep 14, 2016
넘무 좋은 추억을 주는 호텔 아침식사와 직원들의 서빙은 매우훌륭햇고 곳곳의 그림은 눈호강을 주었다 무엇보다 옥상의정원과 뷰는 압권으로 예쁘고 특별한 힐링을 주었다 또가고싶은 베스트 호탤이다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Graz and at the Schlossberg hotel and look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Nice Hotel close to Downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Near Downtown
Cons: None
Location: Near downtown. Lots of sight seeing in walking distance.
Very nice hotel near downtown. Room was very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for taking the time and giving us a feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a great time in Graz and in our house. The location of our hotel is indeed highly convenient as it is only a couple of minutes walking distance from the city center and the main sights, restaurants and shopping areas. We are also glad that you enjoyed your room and we do hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel,
4 out of 5
by ILHAN from 서울

그라츠 중심가 호텔

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
시골지역인 그라츠라는 조그마한 도시에 만족스러운 호텔임
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ilhan, thank you for the great review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a great time in Graz and in our hotel and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Your Schlossberghotel - Team
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Switzerland

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed an afternoon and night and the hotel was lovely and the staff friendly. It has a lovely terrace and small swimming pool with a fabulous view of Graz. Highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, thank you for taking the time and giving us such a nice feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Graz and in our hotel so much. The roof top garden with the outdoor pool and its breath-taking view of the old town of Graz is really an unforgettable sight and a place of tranquility in the middle of the city center of Graz. We do hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and send best regards, Your Schlossberghotel - Team