Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS Canada

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The Star Inn Hotel in Graz, Austria is one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. The Staff treated me like family and it was wonderful to return every evening to the hotel and enjoy good company with other guests. I highly recommend this hotel and if I ever return to Graz this is the hotel is will be booking with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Great value and some much appreciated features

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I go to Graz every year for business and usually stay in much more expensive hotels. I was very impressed by the room facilities: large, modern, great bathroom with bath and, great are rare features: your own fridge not filled with items at silly prices; just complimentary water + Nespresso coffee machine. Moreover it is next door to a Billa supermarket so no probs to get provisions to put in fridge or extra coffee capsules. Free wifi was excellent. Areas that could be better: - €15 for breakfast: poor value; had breakfast out - food available outside breakfast: restricted and poor choice - was advised to go to nearby restaurant (Ganster): absolutely awful in all respects - shower screen over bath had no seal so, if you had a shower, the bathroom floor got flooded - all towels changed every day even if you wanted to keep them - no headboard but sharp edge behind bed so 'ouch' on several occasions Overall, great value and functional if booked purely as somewhere to stay. I may be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Good that there's a supermarket nearby

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Not as close to the city centre as I thought, around 30min walk if I walk in full speed. Hotel staff are very nice and friendly. Room itself is a little old but perhaps it's just an old building overall. It is still clean nonetheless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soloo

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Over all good hotel with good budget
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel Very friendly staff Super market at the corner Only disadvantage that slightly far from main city and few restaurant in the neighborhood Otherwise value for money Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, close to the city centre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet and staff
This was our 2nd stay in a Star Inn Hotel. I can highly recommend the hotel. Rooms are clean and bright and spacious. The hotel is close to the city centre, it only took us 15mins to walk to the main square. The breakfast buffet in the morning has a wonderful choice of foods, there is something for everyone. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Covers every aspect perfectly, clean, comfortable, safe, perfect for tourists. One of the girls who worked there was cute too. :P Recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
A nice and friendly hotel. Kind people.This little hotel, though not situated in a beautiful part of the city, is rather close to the old town. We recommend it for a few days stay.
4 out of 5
by Clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aashiqullah from Birmingham uk

Great

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay there for 3 night very good service nice and clean room over all very good place