Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel close to good rock climbing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Chose this hotel for it's close proximity to climbing spots and reasonable rates. The included breakfast left lots to be desired. And the train tracks right behind us only woke us one night. Location and price couldn't be best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a one night stay but.....

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: nice town
First of all, i have to say the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. I noticed them going out of their way to help every customer with every imaginable thing. I think they have some challenges relating to clientele in a difficult properly to manage. The breakfast area is super small so it gets crowded when the hotel is full. My desk was covered with dust and there were stains on the wall...I'll attach some pictures. As you have read, this hotel is not quiet. It is designed like a motel so there are not internal walkways. The surface of the walkways are wood planks, so every footstep and roller bag is heard as people walk up and down, right outside your window. There was a school group that arrived around 10.30 pm and they were very loud and obnoxious but the upon complaining the hotel staff quickly put an end to the noise. Would i stay again? maybe in a pinch, but probably not. The location is fantastic as its one block from all the shops and restaurants, etc. so if you want to be in town it may not be a bad option. Bring your ear plugs though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walk to town

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: close to restaurants, shopping & ski slopes
The hotel is a little outdated, but very clean & friendly staff. . Convenient location to town & great restaurants. Only 8 mins to Ski Butternut!
3 out of 5
by Ciaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for walking into town for food and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bryan

Clean and comfortable for the price, but not great

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The most important things (bed, shower & climate controls) were fine, but maintenance is not their strong suit - broken light switch, bulbs burned out or missing and, most frustratingly, broken sink stopper and seriously clogged sink. Overall a cheap, comfortable stay with a few minor inconveniences. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Days Inn

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Very warm and friendly greeting at the front desk and the room was clean and comfortable for 3 people. It is a first class motel in a great location, right on the edge of downtown Great Barrington. This was a good value. And as an extra, my daughter left her lovie behind and we didn't realize it until we were ready to leave town hours later. We went back and housekeeping had the lovie and brought it to the front desk immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with husband and two kids while visiting relatives in the area. Friendly staff, good space in the room and nice variety at breakfast. Only complaint was the loud motor of the mini-fridge.