Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Clean, Convenient & Friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our 3rd Thanksgiving staying at this hotel. It is old but clean and perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel option for in-town location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Walk to everything, and perfect free parking in a town where it's tough to find a spot
Cons: New shower curtains, sans mildew
Location: Dining, shopping, strolling, people watching
Perfectly located on the main road, with a CVS right in front for those last-minute travel needs. Stayed here 2 years ago and many improvements since then. New bedding on very comfy beds, recent paint job, clean room - my only complaint is the mildew on our shower curtain. Kinda eew, but everything else was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised. Fantastic value. Very clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Quick check in. Clean room. Nice towels. Flat Screen tv.
Cons: It was perfect for our quick stay easy quick check in. Staff was nice and helpful.
Location: Convenient location for boarding school open house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This is a well-kept Days Inn, clean and comfy. The location is perfect; on a main road near restaurants and other venues. Parking is spacious. I would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Great location right in the center of GB

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean room. Great location
Cons: Breakfast needs improvement
Room was very clean and comfortable. Very good for one to two night stay. Unbeatable location. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Good stay for a good price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel is kinda old school in design. All room doors exit to outside corridor and there are plastic lawn chairs outside of each door. It was very quaint and clean. Perfect if you're just looking for a nice room while visiting the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Bathroom tissue too far fro toilet Very SAFTEY conscious in bathroom Comfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable enough for a stop over

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: location, quiet, convenient
Cons: room carpet needs cleaning
Location: good shopping, good eating
good location, convenient stop over - nearby many galleries, good restaurants, tourist attractions, e.g., stately homes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Aging hotel but adequate

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location was good, rooms were clean and breakfast was good.
Cons: A/C in the rooms and some updating would help.
Location: Great location on Main St. in Great Barrington. Can easily walk to a lovely downtown area.
This hotel is obviously an aging hotel so things could be updated. The rooms were clean but the A/C could have been a better system. It was a little difficult to get to a temperature that was not too hot or too cold and the system is a little noisy. They do have a vey nice continental breakfast in a small cheery room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted May 25, 2016
Hotel needs full renovation. Outdated. I will not stay there again if I needed.