Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
It's a nice hotel but overpriced for being in the middle of nowhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, breakfast, pool
Cons: better linens/warmer
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Kids loved the pool and hot tub and we loved how accessible it wa to a few good restaurants and Walgreens and grocery store. My only complaint, and this isn't major- was that we all wish there was a blanket or a thicker comforter on the beds than what was provided. We kept the AC at 72/73 but froze at night w/ just the sheet, extremely thin sheet-like comforter and the final sheet on top which made up the bedding. I checked the closet to look for a blanket but nothing. We assume this is the hotels way to dissuade guests from keeping a room too cool? Again, not a deal breaker but remember to ask for a blanket up front if you're like us and like a touch of warmth during the night. Otherwise a great stay and nice breakfast. Our rate of $269 seemed high -wishing that was lower as just looked today and rooms are now going for $188 on a weekend. Otherwise - we'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton, nj

Everything was clean & comfortable.

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice modern, new decor. Spotlessly clean. Large breakfast selection. Comfortable bed & bedding. Easy check in & out. Great pool & hot tub area. No complaints at all - very pleased!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you are "very pleased"! What a fantastic review! Many, many thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you are "very pleased"! What a fantastic review! Many, many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elisabeth from Dover Plains, NY

Excellent value

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. Very friendly staff. Really nice modern décor throughout the hotel and in the rooms. The rooms have a fridge (a definite plus) and a microwave, in addition to a coffee/tea maker. Breakfast was good in the sun-filled breakfast room. They actually served real hard-boiled eggs. (The toasters didn't toast very well, but that's minor point.) The only suggestion I would make for the rooms is that white down or down-like comforters be put on the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Berkshire Fairfield Team, Hotel Management
We have the friendliest staff because we have the best guests! Thank you so much for the phenomenal review! The whole team sends their thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: We didn't spend much time here but not a single complaint from us.
Very nice hotel in Great Barrington. Clean, modern, nice pool/hot tub, excellent breakfast, accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your fantastic review. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell the world how nice our hotel is and how accommodating our team is. You are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LeeAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Barrington Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Excellent , clean hotel with a better than average free breakfast.It was close to my relatives I was visiting. The staff was friendly and available. The room was very clean and no unpleasant surprises. There were exercise equipment and a pool available. The bed was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Apr 9, 2015
you could hear other guests talking thru the walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hot breakfast is available at 6am which is great!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My family had a great time, just be careful around the pool the floor is slippery.