Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Poor Location-Dogs

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: LOCATION.LIGHTING ON RT 7.NO COMFORT DOGS IN FOOD OR DINING AREAS
Location: Most things to do in Lenox & Pittsfield. distant from Gr.Barrington
The hotel listed as Gr.Barrington-Lenox is really in Gr.Barrington at least 30 minutes or more from Lenox over DARK UN -LIGHTED RT 7 at night.We find this dangerous for older people. They have a policy of permitting "COMFORT DOGS" without requiring doctor's verification.While this is not horrible,one woman brought her little dog into the dining area allowing people to play with the animal directly in front of the food area.Some of the people then handled food without washing their hands[a violation of food cleanliness]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We were greeted by extremely friendly staff. Check in and check out was seamless. Room was very nice and immaculate. We especially liked the bathroom design - didn't have to trip over the toilet to get in the shower as in most hotels! Free breakfast was the usual fare, but in a very pleasant and uncrowded room. Appreciated the free US News and NY Times Beautiful indoor pool - wish we'd brought our bathing suits!
4 out of 5
by Guadalupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in such a small town.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I was very surprised of how nice and clean the hotel is. The staff are super nice and friendly. Will definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent choice in the Berkshires! Great indoor pool and hot tub and breakfast included in the morning with wide variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Apr 11, 2017
very pleasant, worth the nightly rate. nice hot breakfast, clean rooms, pleasant staff. pool is awesome and there's an arcade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

We had a really nice and comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast, easy parking, clean, comfortable bed, nice towels, hot shower,
Cons: Wifi did not work well. It was spotty especially at the late night
Location: Not much except a couple of gas stations and small deli store. But if you drive 10 min, there is Berkshire downtown!
We looked a dozen of hotels and B&B around this neighborhood. This one was the best possible choice, and it was!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Best accommodation in Great Barrington.
3 out of 5
by MARK

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Walls and floors and are paper thin. If you stay here be sure to request the top floor (3rd floor)
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Family friendly

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I like this hotel because it is very family friendly. We stay here for a few days as we like to ski at Butternut and Catamount. The breakfast is adequate and saves time for the ski slopes. The pool is a hit with the kids. An update to the arcade area would make it more fun.