Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TARRYTOWN N.Y.

VERY SATISFACTORY

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: NO PROBLEMS
Cons: PRICE
Location: BERKSHIRES HAVE A LOT TO OFFER
NO PROBLEMS WAS HOLIDAY WEEKEND AND WAY OVERPRICED
5 out of 5
by Robert from Hatboro, PA

Good place to stay for business or pleasure.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly atmosphere, very nice lobby, dining area, rooms are clean, room heating elements were clean and working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Operations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Our team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass this on to our housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Egle from Luzern

Aufenthalt ok

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Alles ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the beautiful Berkshire Mts.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Above
Cons: Signage...see,above
Location: Near the wonderful village of Stockbridge, though all the towns in the area are lovely
No problems...loved Frank, the guy who stocked the breakfast...very helpful and friendly! Needs bigger signage from the south, if the town allows it...missed it the first time through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little too much customer service

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend; we enjoyed our stay; the staff was friendly overall but one breakfast person was a little too overbearing while we were getting our breakfast; I'm sure he meant well but he needed to check on the coffee supply, not instruct the guests on using the toaster. Maybe he needs to focus on his duties rather than chit chat w/ the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
We thank you for your five-star review of our property. We always value any feedback from our guests. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, overall, and we hope to see you back again soon for that reason. We do apologize for the over-zealous nature of our breakfast attendant, and for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We will certainly bring it up in our next team meeting to address any issues. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Review

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff & management, cleanliness, free breakfast, late night coffee & pancakes, feel like family
Cons: N/A
Location: Plays & Musicals at several local Theatres, fine dining, historical tours, live entertainment, festivals, hiking, boating, snow skiing, adventuring
Friendly & Helpful management & staff; great room; 5 Stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Kris , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five-star review of our property. We truly value your feedback and use it to recognize greatness in our departments. We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, MA

Rooms & Personnel.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Room was very nice & the front desk clerks were very pleasant. The breakfast person was very accommodating & pleasant also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by toba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels