Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Review

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff & management, cleanliness, free breakfast, late night coffee & pancakes, feel like family
Cons: N/A
Location: Plays & Musicals at several local Theatres, fine dining, historical tours, live entertainment, festivals, hiking, boating, snow skiing, adventuring
Friendly & Helpful management & staff; great room; 5 Stars
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Kris , EPC
Thank you so much for your five-star review of our property. We truly value your feedback and use it to recognize greatness in our departments. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, MA

Rooms & Personnel.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Room was very nice & the front desk clerks were very pleasant. The breakfast person was very accommodating & pleasant also.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Kris, EPC
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The Staff welcomes me very graciously to the hotel and they go out of their way to make my stay comfortable. I have the utmost privacy and the hotel is very quiet at night and the breakfast is always inclusive of eggs, sausages, bacon, pancakes, waffles, maple syrups, biscuits/muffins, fruit, hot cereals, cold cereals, regular and decaf coffee, 4 types of juices, milk, chocolate milk, hot chocolate, nuts & raisins, other dried fruits, as well as yoghurts. Parking is always accessible to the nearest entrance and restaurants, shopping and adventures are only minutes away from the hotel whether one wants to go hiking, biking or go on an archeological dig up one of the nearby mountains, go to a play or musical or a live concert, go shopping downtown, or up to the Berkshire Mall, or over to the Lee Outlets, or fine dining at one of the many unique and top rated restaurants...A wonderful getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Mass

A Few Days In the Berkshires

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great Location. We had a King bed suite, plenty of room, and a sofa and chair to sit on. Plenty of outlets to plug things in.
Cons: It's a Holiday Inn room, knew that going in. The negatives were minimal, though. Just a few small nuisance items.
Location: Many local shops to browse through, especially downtown.
Great location. With a Middle-eastern restaurant next door and Barrington Brewers across the street you won't go hungry. A supermarket within walking distance, a few city blocks away. Downtown is a short drive. If you are there in the summer make a point of visiting the Bistro Box for lunch, on the south end of town. Wonderful Things is a great shop, especially for yarn. My wife is a quilter so we hit the three shops in the area. The one in Eggremont is the closest. The one on the north side of Lee isn't that far either. The one in Williamstown is about 45 min. away, all nice shops. For the architecture buffs there are some nice stone churches downtown, and the Stockbridge RR station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyle from Boston

Well rested

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great service was great. I have to say they need to clean around coffee area badly in lobby and a little in breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Podunk

Mary yelling at me. Loop

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I slept good. Had a biscuit for breakfast. The front door guy was really nice. He'd didn't know where the coffee shop was but he was helpful none the less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Newark,VT

A warm, clean and wonderful place to stay !

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn in Great Barrington is the greatest hotel I ever have stayed at. The staff is so friendly and helpful. This time I arrived with 3 broken ribs and they could not have been more helpful and considerate about my luggage and comfort giving me a handicapped room close to the front door. How can I not mention Frank ? He always greets me with warmth and recognition and chats with me and makes my day start off with a smile and good feeling. A wonderful place to stay to which I have returned many times over the years and will continue to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Boston

Great suite in Great Barrington!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
As a business traveler for a small company, this hotel would normally be out of my price range. However, they had a special deal for this night, and using one of my free nights to offset the cost, I was able to stay here- unfortunately it was just for one night- this place was terrific! Even though I arrived late, and they were slammed with locals who had had their plumbing frozen in the cold weather, the front desk service was prompt and courteous, and there were even cookies left when I arrived! The room was huge, comfortable, and the full kitchen was terrific. As I say, just too bad it was just one night. The bed was comfortable, everything was neat and clean, and I enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and pleasant stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Maid service and desk people were very helpful. Breakfast is good too . Rooms are clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service is in the details

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Staff that went out of their way to help.
Location: We arrived late, but they had a great Asian restaurant called "The East" that was open until 10:30.
We stayed in the hotel for a fairly major move to Boston. Upon arriving late, we found that they were very helpful to us even at that hour. They helped us find food, let us use the common room (closed at that hour) to eat, and were very attentive. The room was also impeccable. I would stay there again.