Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lond Island NY

Close to butternut ski area!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Clean ,comfortable just what you need if you want to ski in Great Barrington or do anything else in the area .( Tanglewood or Stockbridge,and Lenox Massachusetts )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly staff and great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating system.
Location: Ski Butternut
We had a great experience at Monument Mountain Hotel. It was perfect for our needs for a quick ski trip for our family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melrose, United States of America

A clean room for a low price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice owner, quiet enough, good water pressure, large enough, decent cable TV channels, a nice fridge, a bargain.
Cons: Could offer breakfast, if he wants to expand. I also like hair dryers.
Location: Great Barrington seems like a nice little town and the Neighborhood Diner was a good breakfast restaurant.
We read other reviews and they were right: for the money, this is a real deal. The room is clean, the water pressure is strong and, despite the motel being a bit close to the road, the black-out curtains and the wall meant no problems with traffic noise and light. It's not a really large room, but it's large enough. The guy at the desk (the owner, I'd guess) is very nice. The bed is comfortable and the TV large enough with enough channels. A definite bargain in the $70 - $80 range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Choice

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this adorable motel. The rooms were clean and mostly updated. Others before had complained about the lack of a flat screen TV ( a sort of ridiculous complaint) but all rooms appear to have updated TVs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were on the small side, but that was not really much to be concerned about. The rooms have lots of sunlight because they have windows on both sides. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Motel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Utilized for a quick trip up North! Friendly staff, clean room and very reasonable rates. Very happy with our choice over the much more expensive hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Vermont

just a night in area so

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Needed just a night in area so this Motel was perfect for this quick trip to see family Our room was up to date bedding and very nice recently refurbished. Will count on Monument Mountain for future quick visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Clean, quiet motel in heart of the Berkshires.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great location close to restaurants, grocery stores, etc... Newly renovated rooms with beautiful bathroom which was very clean. New rugs and appliances made the room fresh smelling. The queen sized bed was very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and friendly making sure I was happy with the experience. Check-in and check-out was a breeze! I would recommend this motel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness & staff friendship
We checked in, slept the night, and checked out. Nothing unusual.