Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oyster Bay, NY

Small rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly front desk, and rooms felt cared for & clean.
Cons: How would you make a room bigger? Argh.
Location: Great Barrington is a fun town to visit.
Very clean, friendly front desk folk. Rooms were nice and quiet with good T.V., microwave, refrigerator, etc. but the room we had was very small, and I wondered if anyone who was overweight could use the toilet because the walls were rather close!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great roadside motel. An American classic.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: Toilet needed to be bolted down.
View of downtown obscured by trees. But location is quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice little motel there

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Went to Great Barrington for a wedding a few miles away. The room was very clean and the staff was great! Will definatelly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly snd thoughtful staff, ideal accommodation to explore the beautiful Berkshire surroundings. I'll happily go back and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Very clean and friendly staff. Great location. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating Staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel had many great features, but the best part was the attitude of the staff. This will be our first choice for accommodations every time we visit this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern mass

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location & comfort. Impressed to see a hair dryer in the bathroom. Fabulous Greek restaurant close by.
Location: Great Barrington Main Street. Scenic drives. Stockbridge & Lenox,
We arrived at 11:00 am & were given a room immediately. The owner was very friendly & professional. We enjoyed fresh coffee in the motel office. Location is good & we enjoyed the Greek restaurant a short distance away.
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kona, Hawaii

Hikers Delight

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location: The hotel is quite remote. The closest town is Kent, CT and is about 10 miles away. The General Store was close and had good food.
We were section hikers on the Appalachian trail and were treated very well by the owners. I would definitely recommend this hotel for my fellow hikers....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is modest -as you could expect based on its rates- but it is well located, looks clean and well kept. The bathroom looked very clean and the bed was very comfortable. However, the cleaning crew should dust more often - there was dust accumulated on the lamps in the room and on the molding in the bathroom (and it was there for at least the 3 days that we were there).