Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel would stay there again.room was clean easy check in and out . Also easy to find .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Outdated and worn hotel. In order to get to my room on the second floor I had to carry my suitcases over steep stairs. Breakfast uneatble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient with no issues

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Price and simplicity... no glitz... just a nice room
Cons: Would be nice to have a list of delivery food available in Great Barrington in the rooms. As well as a what do do in area, Shopper's guide?
Location: Theater, Music, Art Galleries all nearby. Tanglewood, Stockbridge in easy distance. Rail Road Street shops,
2nd stay at the Travel Lodge in GB. Both times found staff friendly and needed no assistance beyond our check in. Room was clean and comfortable. The location is easy to find, and convenient to amenities in both Great Barrington and the Berkshires. Planning on returning again within the month while taking trip to Williamstown, Ma. vising Art Galleries there. Not fancy, but provides what I need at reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old-school motel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Just needs a little more TLC
On the road from Canada and simply ran out of energy. Wish we had more time to enjoy this area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overprice

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Everything does work
Cons: Everything spelt cheap
Everything about this motel spelt cheap. It was way overpriced. Everything did work. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last stop before camp

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: 3 miles from camp.
Very nice owner...gave me helpful hints for next year..I will be back next year.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Manhattan

Only in desperation

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly over priced. Horrible room/property.
5 out of 5
by John from Boston

Excellent value for this historic town

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff who run this hotel are very gracious and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Montreal

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nous allions visiter un ecole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: great location
Location: near Tanglewood and Stockbridge
Clean and affordable close to Tanglewood and Great Barrington