Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to great restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I apologize. I took ill... I did not make it to the Berkshires. Any chance to get other arrangements in the near future. I'm a. Good customer who goes to the Berkshires often. Are you able to give me a refund knowing that I go there often. Your past records will verify this. Sincerely Christopher Smith
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location was good close to town.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Room was dated door very drafty. Very cold no blankets we left a day early because we were so uncomfortable only plus was it was a dog friendly motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: better pillows
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The motel is conveniently located. All this fairly priced. We're glad we decided stay at the Travelodge in Great Barrington MA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Older hotel but clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was quiet, we had some people that chose to talk right outside out door for some reason, we called the manager and he said he would take care of it. Two minutes later he was out there and the people left. Very friendly coupe runs the place. We'll use it again when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rick- Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us at Travelodge Great Barrington. Yes, our manager is an amazing and she always gives 100% to our guests and she indeed an enthusiastic. Please let us know if we can assist you in making your reservation. Happy Holidays!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Smithfield, RI

Close to wedding venue

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating
Location: It was near to where we were going for a wedding. Close to Stockbridge. Very scenic area. Close to Shrine of Divine Mercy.
The outside of the hotel is not that welcoming. It could use a little updating. We had a suite which was a surprise. The suite was very clean and neat. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We were attending a wedding nearby so the location was convenient. We also visited Stockbridge which is a short car ride away.
1 out of 5
by Robin

Dissapointed Guest!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The manager came out to front office with no shoes on. The same area as office was the common area for breakfast and was in poor condition. Room smelled like smoke, opened windows and screens fell out on porch and there was a large cigarette whole in the bed spread. Changed room but was not comfortable at all and couldn't change hotel no rooms available for the long weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west hartford ct

Close to restaurants

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good locations to see the sights, clean, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love being right in the middle of it all, and so do our guests! Happy Holidays!!!
2 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not what the pictures showed. The continental breakfast was horrible. The waffle machine was broke. Had to take my kids to McDonald's every morning. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017
Donald- We are extremely sorry to hear that our hotel pictures showed not correct. We are not aware about where you seen pictures but highly recommend to visit our website. We do however regret the challenge you had with waffle machine. This has indeed been rectified, and we truly regret that it was not addressed in a more timely manner and such things could be happen any where doesn't matter what kind of property Marriott or high end property. We do hope that you will choose Travelodge the next time your travels bring you to the Berkshires.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t book it on a website

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Bad manager and wanted me pay more money after booking it online and saying there internet was down. And charging you for dogs when no we’re on the website said charge for dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mr. Thomas- As courtesy allowed you to check in because reservation system was down so you do not have to wait until its back on. You made reservation for non Smoking king bed where pets are not allowed. We do not have access put screen shot from website otherwise I would do it but states following. Expedia website under Pets policy:- Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 30 per pet, per night Specific rooms only, restrictions apply Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property at the number on the booking confirmation. If I follow Expedia website policy we should charge you $60 for two pets but we charged you only $40.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

The worst hotel experience we've ever had.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
We checked into what we'd been told was a non-smoking room. It stunk of cigarette smoke and the heavy perfume that they'd used in an attempt to mask the smell. There were cigarette burn holes in both of the bed sheets. The light in the bathroom did not work; we called the front desk for help, and the young man at the desk came right up with a new flourescent bulb, which did not solve the problem. He wound up moving a floor lamp into the tiny bathroom as a stopgap. He was startled to see our cat and told us that cats were not allowed; I told him that the website said that they had special rooms for pets and that I'd noted, in filling out the Expedia reservation form, that we were traveling with a cat. If he wanted to move us to a different room (with a bathroom light that worked), I said that we'd be happy to move. He said they were full, so I just didn't pursue the matter, other than to mention, once again, the smoking that had gone on in the non-smoking room. He dropped the issue as well. The beds were stiff and uncomfortable; just two pillows on each bed, each one half the size of a standard twin size pillow, stiff and unyielding. We got in just after dark and left just before dawn, so we minimized our discomfort by minimizing our stay. The whole experience was probably the worst we've ever had, and we will never stay at a Wyndham hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard- As you mentioned we have only one room to allow pets and pets not allowed in your allocated room also there was sign on guest door but I did not make more issue because of inconvenience in bathroom light & smoking smell. Even we did not charge penalty for pets/ask to move/check out which we could do.