Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are worn a bit and lumpy. Not good if you gave back issues. Otherwise great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I did like the fresh fruit at breakfast, and I did enjoy the pool in the past. I wish I knew ahead of time that it would be out of order.
Cons: I think you need more staff and a handyman to fix things around the property. The air conditioners could use cleaning and maintenance.
Location: Great Bend is good. They have some cute shops like Miss Pretty Pickles and the water park was great although it was almost too hot to be outside.
I have stayed at this particular hotel in the past and always had a pretty good experience but this time it really seemed as though the hotel is going downhill. I was not told that the pool was out of order and had intended to bring the grandkids swimming. The room was clean although it never got clean while I was there. The breakfast was terrible, there were no eggs or hot items left and the coffee was like water. I did have fresh fruit and that was nice!
3 out of 5
by Bonnie A

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerk was in short shorts and a sleeveless tank top - not professional looking at all. The breakfast was not good - eggs cold, bacon undercooked and the waffle iron was not clean. We did not eat much that morning. The room was OK, but not the best stay we've ever had.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but pricey for the area.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very limited amenities, no place to hang up towells & would have preferred 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
by Lisa


Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and close to the hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Nice hotel for business trip

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great location and amenities.
Cons: the wi-fi was a little unstable
I was in town for business and has a comfortable stay at this hotel. I needed did have a little trouble connecting to the wi-fi the first night but the room was clean and roomy. I enjoyed the selection for breakfast before the long work day.
4 out of 5
by Duane


Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The place was located in good proximity to the Freeway and restaurants in the area were sufficient. The room was good except for the bath area which was cramped for two adults of medium size. Cleanliness was average and the heater was too noisy to use.
4 out of 5
by Sheryl

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were just there a few hours, so all is well. We did not get a chance to try out the pool. Shower could have had a few more grab handles &/or shelves. Towels could have been inside the shower room maybe. Really liked that the mirror/sink was out of the shower area tho! Overall I would give a 9 1/2 out of 10. Location was GREAT!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, price, rating
Cons: No suggestions
Location: We checked in late - didn't pay attention to surroundings.
Everything was just fine. No problems - comfortable stay.