Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice and clean hotel for good price

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean room, warm shower, so I was content. Only complaint is it was very warm in my room when I checked in because A/C was turned off and it was close to 100 degrees outside that day. The room cooled down after a while and no problem after that. I will stay here again next time I'm in Great Bend.
1 out of 5
by Anna

Warning dont stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Went to check in they gave out room away. This place is a joke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SIMPLE

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
NOTHING FANCY, CLEAN, BEDS GOOD. TV DIDNT WORK, RECEPT. CAME UP TO FIX IT. ROOM WAS BEING REDONE. NO MIRROR. BREAKFAST NOT GREAT. IF YOU JUST WANT A PLACE TO SLEEP, NO FRILLS, THIS IS THE PLACE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok pool area and water could of been warmer

Posted Oct 20, 2015
It was ok staff was friendly pool could have been warmer and beds could be more comfortable
4 out of 5
by JBrad

Good Place to Crash

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Nothing fancy, but good value for the money. We would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stepped on broken glass in the bottom of the pool. Several pieces in fact. I made my children get out. We showed the receptionist at te front desk and they accused me of putting it there very rudely. Breakfast was extremely tasteless and stale. Room was somewhat cleaned when we checked in. Back side door was open at all times. That made me uncomfortable. Paint chips several places in room and hotel. Never again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
good for the money staff very helpful
3 out of 5
by Jason from Oklahoma

They're trying, but not there yet.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are nice and the place is quiet. That is where the good ends. The desk staff was indifferent. The hand pump dispensers for shampoo and body gel are filled with the same soap and that smells like hand soap. The laundry service came by at 8:30AM knocking on doors. The breakfast, advertised as "hot" was cold, I was afraid to try the waffle batter from the dispenser. Overall, I don't think my family and I will be staying here.
4 out of 5
by Patricia W.

Family trip

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Met expectations, staff was helpful, room was clean, and breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything but the room....

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The room was fine. Clean. Well made. Everything worked. Beds comfy. What was there not to like? Let's start with the $2 a use laundry machines. Washer is fine. But after $6 in the dryer, I finally had enough and walked down the road to the local laundromat at midnight so I could actually dry my 2 jeans, 2 shirts, 2 socks and 1 towel. I'm pretty sure there are ACs in Alaska blowing warmer air. Then there was the wake up call. It was very much effective. I just couldn't remember calling and asking for a "jackhammer right outside the hotel wall" alarm. At roughly 7am, I was awoken by a literal jackhammer being used outside, breaking up the hotel walkway. While I commend you for upgrades and beautification of your establishment, checkout is at 11am, and maybe actions like that should have been a little closer to that time. Maybe letting people know this was a plan would have been both appreciated and appropriate. All in all, between having to wander and finish my laundry elsewhere, and then the breakfast time of construction noise, I think I may have actually left the hotel more tired than when I arrived! Thanks for the complete waste of my money! :)