Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Eureka, MT

Practical lodging

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Room was clean. Liked having a fridge and microwave. Good value for the cost.
Cons: Motel is older and could use updates of furniture and fixtures.
Location: In the business/office district of Great Falls. Are restaurants/bars in walking distance, but very quiet at night. Also Lewis and Clark Center near.
Easy check in/check out. Basic accomodations that were clean. Fridge & microwave in room. Don't expect a room on the level of an expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good Location, Older Motel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location; parking
Cons: Breakfast; updates
Location: Located in the heart of downtown,great for events at the Civic Center, Court House, etc., but not a great part of town.
This motel is located in the heart of downtown, which can be both good and bad. The location is great for events at the Civic Center, Court House, etc., but it is also not a great part of town. You could park your car there (underground and fairly secure) and walk to some events. Motel is old and needs some updates, but it is clean and OK for the price. Pool is outdoors, so it was closed. Stairs are outside, but there is an elevator. Free Breakfast is very sparse and limited; there is a restaurant on site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

bad experience

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs a overall renovation
Location: Wasn't there long enough to see
The hotel was in a bad part of the city. It was a very old tired hotel it cost us more Than a couple that just walked in. The room and furniture were in rough shape You should also let people know that it has been sold to Quality inns
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff member who checked us in was not at all friendly and seemed to be pestered by helping us. When we went to the room it was not a queen size be it was a double. When I asked the staff member about it she insisted it was a queen and was not friendly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, MT

Great for the money!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Very good value. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Loved the underground parking, great in winter.
Location: Located in the business section of town with surrounding office buildings. Are several restaurants/bars within walking distance.
Excellent for the price. The room was very clean and comfortable. Included a refrigerator and microwave (items that aren't always included in high end hotels). Of course it is not as fancy as very pricey hotels and should not be compared to them. If your looking for a clean, comfortable, place to stay, this hotel is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Falls, MT

Mid-week repeat customer

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I travel to Great Falls once a week for a training. I have stayed at the Econolodge twice now, and been quite satisfied with the accomodations. This motel is older, but effort has been made to keep it up. I need a quiet, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable room. Other amenities such as lounge, restaurant, and more luxury aren't necessary for me as I am spending quite a bit of time studying when I am there. The bed is very comfortable, there is a desk and a comfy chair, and there was enough room for me to move around a bit. I appreciate the parking garage too. Breakfast is basic, but gets the job done. And I found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Location is perfect

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel great price w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Surprise nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room I stayed in was a bit dated. The room was clean. The price was very reasonable. What I liked, secure underground parking garage. This is rare in Montana. Elevator was decently quick. Hotel is located down town area. My only complaint would be when I entered my room the heat was set to the lowest possible temperature. It was about 50 degrees. It took all night to warm the room. Luckily I had a sleeping bag. Day 2 house keeping set the thermostat back down to 62 degrees....grrrr.. by day 3 it was finally a stable 69 to 71 comfortable temp in my room.
5 out of 5
by trevor

Great stay for a low price

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for the price. All staff were very polite and check-in was smooth. It's an older hotel and the rooms are slightly dated but I wasn't looking for an amazing quality hotel, just a place to stay the night to get some rest. Breakfast was awesome for a hotel of it's style and price too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Falls, MT

Stayed two nights mid-week

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, underground parking, comfortable bed.
Cons: If a guest were fussy, they might appreciate having the corners of the room vacuumed better. A fridge that didn't freeze everything.
Location: I didn't take advantage of the area as I was gone on a training all day, or in my room studying. Sigh.
I need to be in Great Falls for two days a week for a training, and selected Econolodge based on location, price, and reviews. I was looking for a quiet, safe, comfortable place, and certainly got that here. The room is nice, not fancy, but had what I needed. Bed was very comfortable, the place was clean. There was a fridge and microwave and single cup coffeepot in the room. Everything worked, although the fridge froze everything. And it was quiet! No traffic noiose or loud conversations in the halls. As it was below zero both nights I was there, I appreciated the underground garage. All in all, I was quite satisfied with the Econolodge, and would stay there again.