Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix up your hotel - way overpriced

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The hotel really needs a facelift! Also, the poor staff was way undermanned and had to run their butts off. I felt bad for them, but they were doing the best they could. Needs a major cleaning job, updates, better overall appearance. Definitely was not worth the price I had to pay to stay! I am not happy at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Larry Gen Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and feedback. I am sorry the you felt the Décor was not what you had expected for the price. Our that our staff could keep up with the teams that came to breakfast all at the same time. We will not be having them back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Larry General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn here in Great Falls. I am sorry for the delay in my response but just gained access to do so. I was happy to read that we were able to meet your needs for a clean and and comfortable stay. We hope that we can do so in the future.
4 out of 5
by David

Good stay, hefty deposit

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, the hotel was a cross from a mall and as a Canadian they had lots of stores. The down side was the damage deposit was 3 times the room rate! And as we are traveling it’s day 4 and the money isn’t re-funded... a bit of a disappointment as the next hotel in our travel charged $25
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Larry General Maanger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn here in Great Falls. I am sorry for the delay in my response but just gained access to do so. I was happy to read that we were able to meet your needs for a clean and and comfortable stay. Sorry that the deposit seemed high for the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greatfalls

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Bed uncomfortable, hotel room needs upgrading.... Wifi did not connect right away, I had to call their tech line! Dirty rugs.
2 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tricia

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
It is a decent place to stay. The beds are old but comfortable. The whole place looks old but it is clean. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by David

First Time at Fairfield Inn, Great Falls, Montana

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We headed to Great Falls from Lethbridge, Canada for a weekend of "retail therapy". We get here quite often and this is our first stay at the Fairfield Inn. It is very close to shopping, ample parking, an indoor pool (but no hot tub to relax those tired shopping muscles). The breakfast buffet was fine with reasonable choices and the service there was actually very welcoming and pleasant. Check in and check out were good. The room was extra cold when we entered and adjusting the temperature with the in-room heating system a bit problematic -- we turned in down, turned it of, hard to get just the right temperature. That said we slept well enough. The wifi was good enough to download a movie from Netflix so that too was fine. Price was reasonable -- we will consider staying here again on a future trip.
4 out of 5
by Billie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a bit far from city center

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stopped for one night. While the hotel is a bit far from the city center, remember that this is in Sheridan, WY, and nothing is really that far away. Very close to I-25 for easy access.