Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a bit far from city center

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stopped for one night. While the hotel is a bit far from the city center, remember that this is in Sheridan, WY, and nothing is really that far away. Very close to I-25 for easy access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Falls Fairfield

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Terrible beds

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. But the beds are outdated. It sagged in the middle and we slept terrible. Need to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard beds and dirty

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Not enough warm blankets. The old thermostat in our room (and family members who stayed at the hotel also) did not work well. Could not find a comfortable temperature. It mainly felt like the AC was on, and it was 3 degrees outside so we froze. Floors throughout hotel needed to be vacuumed, pool and pool area was filthy. Staff however were friendly and breakfast was not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALBERTA

Satisfied

Posted Nov 15, 2016
When we booked the motel we booked rooms with 2 queen beds and a crib. There was no crib and so one had to be brought in which they did very graciously but would have been nice to have it already set up ready for the sleeping baby. I am pretty sure the beds were not queen beds but only double beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average / Good, the price per room is too high

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: the personnel
Cons: Adjusting prices, more room in the breakfast area and an upgrade in food variety
Location: the hotel is located close to shopping a centre and restaurants
The room was clean The breakfast is basic, average quality Not a nice location but convenient My overall rating is based on a comparison to other hotels in this city @ same price I give the personnel a 5 and this is well deserved, they all are excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Shannon Cochran, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am happy that you enjoyed your interaction with our staff. While I unfortunately cannot create more room in the breakfast area, we are working on rolling out a brand new breakfast that I hope you will come back to check out!
4 out of 5
by Rick

Would recommend

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped at the end of day three of our road trip. Tired and looking for a good nights rest. Room was clean, bed comfortable and staff friendly. The included breakfast was well done with choices and good selection.
1 out of 5
by Shalee

Fix the air conditioners :(

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a room at the spur of the moment and I was excited to get his room because we needed to do our laundry and they had laundry services! Well, when we went to do our laundry we were told that their laundry services were down. :( Next, we were sleeping and I woke at like 1am in sweltering, humidity. The air conditioning went down. I called the office and they sent someone up to "fix it." They didn't really "fix it" they just told us that it was "froze up" and that we would need to let it sit for "awhile." I let the air conditioner sit for about 30 minutes, turned it on, and it still was blowing out hot air. Needless to say, I was very tired the next day, as were the three kids riding with me. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and easy to access.
Cons: It would have been nice to have pay per view.
Check in was quick. Staff pleasant. Room clean, quiet and comfortable.