Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No wifi or elevators, sticky goo on the carpet.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby.
Cons: Wifi. Fix ice machine.
Location: Lots of restaurants.
Wifi is vital for me during my stay and theirs was intermittent and nonexistent. One elevator was out of order and the other one stranded me on the top floor. Ice machine didn't work. Very few outlets in the room. There was a dark, sticky streak on the floor between the beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything is good except the wifi. It's horrible can't barely pick up in the room. You have to go to the lobby for a good internet. But, if you don't mind, go for it! Its a nice place to stay. Would stay there again.😉😉😉
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls MT

Stayed three nights for a class reunion.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Pleasing appearance.
Cons: Fix the elevator!
Hotel was nice, room was comfortable. Front desk seemed overwhelmed when I checked in. Had breakfast in the restaurant, and it was good. One elevator was out of order when I was there, and the other one was pretty sketchy. I ended up using the stairs all three days which was kind of a pain since I was on the third floor. My room smelled kind of smoky. Overall I would rate things as just ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rexburg, ID

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Rooms were nice and comfortable. The pool was very cold. The kids loved the water slide. The hot tub was too hot to sit in for more than a minute or two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Holiday Inn, no surprises.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Lots of amenities.
Cons: The mattresses are a bit soft for us. My husband and I both woke with sore backs.
Location: I can't really comment on nearby things as the hotel has everything you need on site.
Overall the hotel experience was fine. We were stopping over for a couple of nights on our way to Yellowstone. The lady who checked us in was efficient and I would say a little abrupt, but helpful. The food in the restaurant was good, although the kitchen messed up our orders quite a bit. The waitress though was kind and friendly and fixed everything as each issue presented itself. The rooms were a good size, laundry facilities were thankfully available very late and they had a small shop open all hours. This was a plus when we were craving some Ben & Jerry's late at night! That was probably the most notable thing for us, having all those conveniences close to hand was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel front desk is careless. One elevator broke and one didn't operate right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Alberta

Close to mall

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Front Desk Staff should know the types of rooms and the amenities they have in them
Location: The shopping mall is very close.
I had reqested a room on the 1st floor when booking. They had put us on the 2nd floor and stated that Expedia hadn't provided the special conditins. They did upgrade us to a Queen Suite; however we needed 2 beds and the couch did no pull out. Fortunately the Night Audit Staff was able to find a cot that was ok to sleep on not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a three star hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel is old. They placed us in a room located right beside the bar / lounge. We requested a different room due to the loud music and noise. We were moved to a handicap suite. The room was run down. The mattress was stained and felt like a tea cup. Maybe a three star in its day. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

Great!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel staff were so welcoming, they even gave our dog treats. We got to pick where we wanted he room (near the pool or not). the bathroom was so clean. We had enough pillows on the beds, which was a first for our trip. The beds were a little hard but it was alright. The lobby is beautiful!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Falls Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good accommodation s except no free breakfast like other Holiday Inns.