Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not the best Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The big water fall when you walk in the lobby
Cons: the menu in the lounge needs more items and another staff member working especially when it busy and the restaurant is closed ,
The front desk lady was very nice and friendly , didn't seem to know much the menu that was offered in the lounge cause the Restaurant was closed cause it was Sunday, the lounge staff consistent of a bar tender and one waitress we were sitting there for 20 minutes before we were acknowledged the menu only had a few items on it , our room was not what we paid for we booked a room with one king bed and got a room with 2 queen beds when I asked about it they said all there king rooms were gone and I asked will we paid for a king room and I was told same price as the king sorry that what we have for you the room also smelled , the pool area was clean happy we only stayed for one night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice location, uncomfortable beds.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The location was great, accessible to basic necessities for our team just passing by for the night, close to gas, food, every basics. But their beds were not good for our backs. After A long day drive trip on the road, a good mattress to lay your back on is more important than a clean beautiful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Central location close to everywhere we wanted to go. Restaraunt onsite is quite convenient. Sadly the cleaning lady didn't take away dirty faceclorhs and only replaced 3 large towels with two....when there were 3 of us in the room and took the hotel staff longer than my patience to get extras up there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Patrick Morrisey, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for letting us about these issues and my apologies we failed to meet your expectations. They will be reviewed by all of our executive team to insure we this does not happen again. We appreciate you choosing our Holiday Inn and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Great Falls area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good Location But Inferior Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good location, refreshing pool, and comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and when we had an issue, they were quick to apologize and try to fix it.
Cons: The hotel needs some updating and repair. It is possible they need more staff in housekeeping with a better system for cleaning the rooms.
Location: Right off 10th Street, there is a lot of retail and restaurants are a short drive away. There are many museums in Great Falls.
Unfortunately the Great Falls Holiday Inn was not up to par. The first room we were assigned did not have working air conditioning. Being that we were there for 100 degree weather, we were assigned another room. Because of the inconvenience of the move, we were compensated with two free breakfast tickets which was very nice. The remote for the TV didn't work. No problem, easy fix. For two of our three days we received inferior housekeeping service, with one day of no housekeeping at all. The toiletries were missing, coffee, towels, etc., and the room had overflowing trash bins. There were bits of dog kibble under furniture from a previous occupant. The condition of the hotel was slightly "tired", and the hot water in the shower was not consistent. The location was very convenient, and the pool was refreshing. It is hard to tell from this review, but I ordinarily don't like to complain about hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

tired and dated - time to spend dollars upgrading

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See details in my experience
Location: Shop gamble
Hotel decor has not changed in years. Beds uncomfortably soft, musty smell in lobby and room. Bathtub grey. finger prints all over windows. Stayed 3 nights. We did not require room cleaning 1st day. On the 2nd day I stripped one of the beds due to an "accident" my daughter had on the sheets. When we got back to room late that night we realized they actually made the bed up again with the same sheets!! Not acceptable. I have stayed at this hotel whenever we get to Great Falls and realized it has been going downhill but this last visit has confirmed that it is time to find a place that wants to provide a decent place for their guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We stopped for one night on way back from Glacier National Park. After staying in the park hotels for 3 nights, this was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Open Bar, needs repair.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The pool for the grand kids, though this made it pretty noisy all the time with. We've been in motels with indoor pools with a different layouts.
Cons: Put fans in the bathrooms, install proper electrical strips, move the microwave from inside the cabinet.
Location: Location was good, easy access to one of the main roads, 10th Ave. South.
Friendly staff at check in, NO fan in bathroom ??? Tub took FOREVER to drain, ick. Had to call for clean towels and coffee as these were NOT replaced when the room was cleaned. The microwave is placed INSIDE the entertainment center, 2-3 inch clearance, it OVER HEATED. So hot we could not touch the top of the microwave, pulled it out and left it on the top of the table. Not enough outlets, and they were using a power strip for the TV, microwave, Frig, lamp etc for just their amenities on the entertainment center. Pool was great for the grand kids, but the placement in the center of the motel made it very noisy most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and restaurant was awesome. Very spacious and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson, Ca

Good location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Stayed five days. Nice hotel. Good restaurant. Liked the lobby falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Visiting the grandchildren

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
While visiting from CA we had easy access to our room in Great Falls MT. The stay was pleasant and quiet. We brought the girls back into town and they would go swimming and had a great time.