Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love that it is close to the University.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: the beds are very comfortable which isn't always the case with other hotels. Also, the sitting area so you can have others visit you - a big area/
Location: The location is very good because it is close to the university and to alot of other places.
I was disappointed to hear that they were closing this hotel down and are going to put up a Town Pump. We have really enjoyed staying at this hotel and are going to miss it. The staff has been extremely helpful and friendly especially at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All in all a nice place

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
At first we we're a by little worried. Hotel is not the most updated and the hallways look like a jail cell block.BUT...pool area is super nice, bed very comfortable, heard hardly any noise, awesome breakfast, and nice staff. Only off putting thing in the end was the strong chlorine smell. We would stay here again
1 out of 5
by stefan from missoula

don't stay here

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Price to high jacuzzi broken room fallen apart
4 out of 5
by Michael s from Montana

Comfortable stay at Townhouse Inn.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful friendly staff. Great breakfast. Accommodated us in every way possible; changed us to a room next to our travel companions. Fresh baked cookies and hot soup on evening of arrival. Fair prices; good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, Montana

Don't plan on going to bed early!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We were so excited to have a pool side room.. if you want sleep, do not get a pool side room! The pool is open until 11pm so there were kids down there and in the area around running and yelling until almost 11:30. The pool is in this middle open area, right outside your room, no door that sepatates the pool area. Besides your room door so you hear everything and everyone out there. Also, the casino/bar door is right by the pool area and drinks are allowed outside of the casino, so theres a bunch of tables set out around pool area and everyone was out their drinking and yelling. Definitely not the environment we wanted our kids in. Also our room was not clean!!! There was stuff all over the floor and crumbs all over the bed! Disgusting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena

Great hotel for kids

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Lots of stuff for kids to do. Great indoor area around the pool. Fantastic front desk staff. Big breakfast. Free soup bar in the evenings- delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. They need better pillows .

Posted Jan 13, 2016
It was nice and quiet. The pillows are to soft. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Walking distance to mall and restaurants

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Not only did they offer a delicious hot breakfast, but in the evening soup was available for guests.
The hotel shuttle made it easy to get back and forth from the airport. The staff was courteous, even going out of their way to help us find transportation to medical facilities.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Comfortable plus

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good time. The beds and pillows make a cloud of comfort. The rooms are clean, if something isn't right they will try to the best of their ability to make it right for you. My only complaint is the hot tub wasn't working. When I told the front desk the only reason I booked this particular hotel was for the hot tub, she said I could cancel my reservation free of charge, a lot of good it would have been since it was a busy weekend. My suggestion is to call the hotel to make sure the amenities you want are available and working BEFORE you book the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Srining T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels