Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great hotel nice staff would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Convenient to North Shore University Hospital

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was OK with enough variety and all the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. A very nice hotel.
Cons: It would be nice to have something other than hard boiled eggs as an offering as that is something I would personally enjoy only accompanying a salad.
Location: Highly recommend Il Bacco restaurant in Little Neck if you want to enjoy a truly New York experience, a genuine Italian restaurant, reasonably priced.
A very dear family member was in the ICU at North Shore University Hospital whose condition we learn after arrival is terminal. The New York people I met made an unfortunate trip into a much more pleasant experience, and I thank them, especially one kind man who because I had the courtesy of holding the door at Starbucks for someone coming out and for this gentleman to go in and let him in line in front of me, bought me my coffee. This man made my day with just a kind gesture that he did not need to do, he simply wanted to. We often hear about all the bad things that happen in the news and discourtesies that some people experience so I thought I would share this story about one kind man and the good people of New York City. My cousin in ICU has always loved New York and its people and she would have been very pleased for her Canadian cousin. The hotel was 1.9 miles walking distance or a $9.50 cab ride, both of which were reasonable on a daily basis. Starbucks was approximately 3 blocks away which is great if you are appreciative of their coffee. The neighborhood was a very safe area with some very nice homes along each of the 3 different routes that one could walk. Pond Hill Road is a good long hike to come up while the other streets have more gradual inclines, to and from the hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario CANADA

It was close to a lot of restaurants/shops/trains.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I think it's located in a very classy and safe neighbourhood. I loved the environment and missing it a lot... The people at The Conceirge and the front door, as well as Housekeepers were very nice to me, particularily Willie--he was super nice and helpful--Special point out about him...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very clean, modern rooms in a boutique hotel. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great little hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff were great, room service was fantastic. The area has some great shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet doesn't flush, manager doesn't apologize

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Realized toilet doesn't flush in middle of the night after late check in. Told to pour water in bucket and pour into the bowl as short-term fix. No message from front desk to apologize about the incident in the morning despite knowing about the incident. Manager supposed to follow up but no reply after 48 hours. Totally unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to family

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff seemed friendly.
The hotel was just what we needed when visiting family, however the 2-bed rooms only had full size beds which was a slight disappointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT A TERRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL. This was by far one of the nastiest hotels I have stayed in. Everything is broken down and dirty. The only reason I didn't cancel my check in was because it was midnight and I had just flow in in from Florida for family wedding and I literally didn't have the time. I could have stayed at a real hotel for what I paid. I had a Junior suite and it felt like a dumpster hotel. Even the breakfast was a joke. Some old hard bagels. The employees were nice and tried to accomodate me as much as possible, but let's be honest there's only so much they can do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. The continental breakfast was good and hotel also has valet parking.