Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice, comfortable hotel. Very clean with an excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Most of the staffs are nice, but I don't think they are professional. The front door staff( valet parking will open the front door for you but won't open the car door for you even he saw you have so many stuff in your hand and hard to open the door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Close to train station & park

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Stayed for a wedding. Parked on street. It was Sunday. Should have taken train had I known it was so close to station. Easy checkin and checkout. Location as sensible to town with shops and restaurants. Cute family, friendly park one block over. Decent rooms a limitless worn looking. Good use a proper dusting. Still a little too expensive for a hotel not in the city. Ok comp breakfast and comp wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Right next to the LIRR! Quiet neighborhood, and the staff was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Near Lirr and plenty of local facilities, restaurants etc... Excellent hard working staff Rooms very tired and en suites are small with very old plumbing. Needs a complete renovation,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Elmira

Ok

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff. Great location, right across from the train station. Uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Westminster CA

Staff is great and very helpful

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time at the Andrew. The staff were very attentive, helpful and nice. I highly recommend stating at the Andrew and if I travel there again my first choice would be the Andrew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Catherine De Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for the great review! I hope we see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Cathy De Lucia General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albert from ישראל

טוב

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
רמת שירות טובה מאוד. קרוב מאוד לרכבת. תמורה מצוינת ביחס למחיר. ארוחת בוקר בסיסית.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beats Manhattan on price, space, and parking.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Valet/ doorman extremely helpful and nice. Gladly explained local parking regulations, so I could park for free myself, instead of $13 by him.
Cons: All the noise from the party on the main floor joined me quite clearly and loudly in my bedroom and bathroom. Eventually ended.
Location: Adjacent to Great Neck's LIRR station. Walkable to shops, restaurants, etc.
Pleased I stayed here for far less than the cost of staying in Midtown. Train is one minute walk, and 25 minutes to Penn Station (34th and 7th). No outdoor street noises. Free street parking on weekends. Pleasant staff. Typical breakfast, but good selection of items on buffet. Very comfy, clean bed and bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by cdelucia@andrewhotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! Hopefully you will return soon. Kind regards, Catherine De Lucia, CHA General Manager