Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel near train

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Small scale hotel convent to public transit. Nice decor. Reasonable pricing. Rooms are small with the bathroom having no ventilation and extremely small. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was great but the beds are small and not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Very small room, very expensive parking, no close

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel, very overpriced and small rooms, hotel staff was nice. Breakfast was very limited on selections
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Excellent location!
Excellent all around. Thank you very much for a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

PLeasing Long Island Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: SMall size and friendly staff.
Cons: BReakfast dining room decor and possibly mor choices but overall good
Location: EV rything is nearby
SMall and well maintained with friendly staff. HAd a small buffet breakfast which was fine but dining could have used an updated decor. WAlk to heart of town and LIRR. PRiced right with great amenities. NEver ate in the restaraunt as partis were taking place on both nights. GReat for business or couples. DId not like that you must valet park for $15/day and nowhere to park on streets. PArking should be included in price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to family

Posted May 8, 2017
For the area, this hotel is great. Room sizes are larger than normal for long island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Will definitely stay again. Helpful, courteous staff. Nice area - we walked to several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
we checked in at approximately 11 PM. Our stay was scheduled for only one night. The hotel initially charged us for two days of parking. This was very disappointing. They did correct this when asked in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Lois

a unique hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Andrew is not a luxury hotel, nor does it purport to be. Yes, like my own house, it could use a tad of updating and the rooms could be more spacious. But it has something special, and that special thing is the staff! All levels of staff from management, to housekeeping, to desk clerks and the bell hops they are all friendly , helpful and genuinely caring. I stay there several times a year and they may me feel welcome every time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Catherine De Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear Lois, Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding the Staff and Management; we were delighted to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words to other Trip Advisor travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Cathy and The Andrew Team
5 out of 5
by Eileen

The Andrew Hotel...well worth a visit.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was excellent. Although they were very busy, service was superb. Food was excellent.