Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario CANADA

It was close to a lot of restaurants/shops/trains.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I think it's located in a very classy and safe neighbourhood. I loved the environment and missing it a lot... The people at The Conceirge and the front door, as well as Housekeepers were very nice to me, particularily Willie--he was super nice and helpful--Special point out about him...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very clean, modern rooms in a boutique hotel. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great little hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff were great, room service was fantastic. The area has some great shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet doesn't flush, manager doesn't apologize

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Realized toilet doesn't flush in middle of the night after late check in. Told to pour water in bucket and pour into the bowl as short-term fix. No message from front desk to apologize about the incident in the morning despite knowing about the incident. Manager supposed to follow up but no reply after 48 hours. Totally unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to family

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff seemed friendly.
The hotel was just what we needed when visiting family, however the 2-bed rooms only had full size beds which was a slight disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. The continental breakfast was good and hotel also has valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Spot

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Breakfast could be better
I like non-chain hotels and this is a great example. Good value for the class of hotel and would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place, but not for business stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location near train station and local restaurants. Valet service staff were very friendly and prompt.
Cons: There was no business office or access to a computer and printer. Couldn't print airline tickets. Also, on a Thursday night, there was loud music playing until almost midnight on the first floor, so sleeping was impossible on the 2nd floor. A promised email receipt was never received. Manager was contacted with concerns. Apologized and offered a credit for the next time. We won't stay again.
Location: Location is good for travel on Long Island and Great Neck area. Lots of restaurants in the area. Easy access to the Train to get to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville, IL

Nice Hotel next to the LIRR (Long Island Rail Road

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, hotel staff, room cleanliness and comfort
Cons: The air conditioning unit is irritating and the continental brakfast is poor.
Location: Across the street from the LIRR (Long Island Rail Road) allows safe and easy access to Penn Station in Manhattan. Standard Chain Restaurants.
This is a nice hotel on Long Island in Great Neck, NY. The staff is very good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The biggest gripe is that the room has an individual heating and air conditioning unit in the room. In the room we stayed in the A/C would only work on the higest setting even though it had controls to lower the setting, they did not work. What we did was turn the unit on when we left the room and turned the unit off when we returned. Leavingthe A/C on during the night resulted in a very frigid room upon awakening. An amenity that is missing is that there is no business center that allows travelers to access the internet to check out local events or acces flight information or print out such useful things as boarding passes. The hotel features a continental breakfast which we found to be below average for a hotel, We ate out for all meals even though the hotel has a restaurant. We did not eat at the restaurant based on comments from other travellers who said the restaurant was pricey and not all that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I found this hotel by luck after a miscommunication from onther hotel down the street (inn at great neck ) I know check in is at 3pm but a lady at the front desk understood what happen at the other hotel and let me check in earlier which I had kids waiting with me and she didn't leave me stranded waiting for 3pm for check in .. That goes a far way in customer service especially in the hotel business , job well done and I come to Newyork on a regular basis which I will be staying at the Andrew hotel from now on and puts Marriott to shame or brand name hotels