Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was excellent, the staff were friendly and the food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating your stay a perfect 5! It's very satisfying to hear that we managed to pull off the perfect stay for you. We hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambs UK

Convenient stop at end of Great Ocean Road

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, position.
Cons: Room could be made a bit more comfortable
Location: Not far from beginning / end of Great Ocean Road, convenient to town area, next to Maritime museum / visitor experience
A well placed hotel close to nearby maritime museum, bay etc. the room itself was much smaller than most we had experienced over a 6 week trip, and the room facilities were a bit light - no microwave, comfy chairs / seating area. There were several 4X4's in the car park belonging to a mining company which all started up rather noisily at just after 06:00 in the morning, which was not pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Dear BigJohn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to share your experience on Expedia. It is fabulous to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our location and we're glad that you do to. We are conveniently located, just a short walk into town and many other popular attractions. We're perfectly located to explore Warrnambool and whilst traveling through the GOR. Sounds like you booked our standard room, yes they are smaller. If you enjoy more space we suggest to stay in our Premium Room types, they are one of our most popular. Thanks for the feedback, we hope to see you next time.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Harry, Thanks for taking the time to rate your stay. Our ultimate goal here at Olde Maritime is to create memorable experiences and it's fabulous to read that we have succeeded! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lara, Victoria

Prime position

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location, food and comfort.
Great position. Opposite Flagstaff Maritime Village, wetlands and beach. Room comfortable, staff friendly and obliging, restaurant food excellent. Would recommend this motel anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Hi Treena, thank you for taking the time to post a review and sharing your experience. We're pleased that you loved our ideal location, we conveniently located. Just a short walk from town and many other popular attractions. Thank you also for mentioning our wonderful staff and for the recommendation. We hope to see you next time.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Ideal location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location with the town less than a 10 minute stroll & the beach he same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you stay and that you loved our ideal location. We are just a short walk into town, the beach and many other popular attractions. Thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Excellent facilities for price

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent facilities for price. Clean, tidy with easy access. Room was quite big, would definately stay here again whilst staying in Warrnambool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, thank you for taking the time to post a review and to share your experience. It's awesome to hear that we managed to pull off the perfect stay for you. Thanks for mentioning our clean tidy rooms, our Housekeeping Department go to great lengths to ensure that all rooms are spotless. They will be pleased to know that their efforts haven't gone unnoticed. Thank you for the recommendation, we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from outtrim

Awesome accomodatio.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Couldn't have been better! Staff were lovely, room was fantastic. Had a wonderful meal in the restaurnet. Highly recommend!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Hi Jane, thanks so much for posting a review and rating us a perfect 5! It's brilliant to hear that you loved your stay and that our staff were lovely. They do go out of their way to ensure that each guest feels welcomed and offer assistance where possible. Thanks for the recommendation, we hope to see you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good property, close to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly check-in, was upgraded as assigned room had a defective TV. A good example of service was being asked if steps were a problem, as access to room involved 3 or 4 steps. Very quiet location, just across road from major tourist attraction and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. Continental breakfast was adequate but in Restaurant hot dishes only available from a menu rather than a perhaps more conventional buffet arrangement. Access path to room was OK but plant growth was encroaching which narrowed the width available, which might be an issue for others. Unit was a stand-alone building, with bathroom adjacent to rear door which allowed a noticeably cool draught to enter. Would be more of an issue in winter. All up, though, would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location, Attractive Property

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed in one of the "Lighthouse Suites", a double-level suite with a queen bed upstairs and two single beds downstairs. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room was clean and well equipped. The only caveat is that I would avoid this room in warmer weather, as only the lower level is air conditioned and the upper level, where the double bed is, was rather warm when we were there in early December. But it would be a perfect and very charming place to stay in the cooler months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to share your experience. It's fantastic to hear that you loved your stay and that you enjoyed our central location. We do think that we are perfectly located to explore Warrnambool's best attractions. It's wonderful to read that the team provided you with such great service. We are incredibly lucky to have an awesome team who love taking care of people. Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you're visiting Warrnambool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night when travelling

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Close to town
Location: Close to amenities
Pleasant evening after a day on the road. Close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We are perfectly located to explore Warrnambool's best attractions. We hope to see you again soon.