Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Right in the heart of Port Fairy

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and well located.
Cons: Room TV probably due for an upgrade.
Location: Everything is in walking distance which is the big attraction.
Very easy on the wallet but served all purposes in terms of accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely location!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stay and hotel.com had not notified the proprietor of our booking - so we had a wait while he tried to fit us in. He found an apartment for us which met all our needs. He was very helpful with places to eat and dink and walks to take.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Clean & lovely presentation.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Walking distance to everything! Maybe not 5 star, but will keep going back (as often as I can!) Great & competent staff/owners & just cannot get past the wonderful location!!
4 out of 5
by George from Dublin

Good quality at good value

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay at the end of GOR trip and before setting off for The Gampians. Good value motel with very friendly and obliging staff. All the required facilities and right in the middle of Port Fairy. Can't really go wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Motel Port Fairy

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a single night at the motel, which was very good, with friendly and helpful staff. Port Fairy is a very nice resort.
4 out of 5
by Fernanda from Curitiba/PR

Muito bom

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, bem no centro. O único detalhe é que não tem ar condicionado, apenas ventilador, no mais nada a reclamar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slovakia

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Wotif
Location: It was central. Everything was nearby. Griffiths Island and Tower Hill reserve were good for Bulldog. Coffin Sally does awesome pizzas.
Clean rooms with friendly staff. Couldn't have been better positioned in the town - the clue is in the name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in centre of Town

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Great location in the Town centre close to shops and cafes and walking distance to marina etc.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Stalybridge

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We booked late arriving at 9.30pm and Peter was very accommodating, thank you Peter. A great stop for the beginning of our great ocean road trip.