Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
We booked an apartment for 2 adults and 2 children. What we actually got was a house fit for 6 easily. Central Apartments is actually a rental apartment management so you are renting someone else's managed apartment for the night. Exemplary service and accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Hugh from Rydalmere

Clean uncluttered home style apartments.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
All accommodations should be this good. A home away from home. Wonderful apartments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect for small budget.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Botanical garden, logan beach, flagstaff hill, rock pier, almost all spots are close
Two bed room house with every facilities. Nice and clean. Kitchen facilities with everything you need. Just enough for anyone wants to stay for 1-2 days. Almost every spot is close to the hotel. No internet in the hotel but I intentionally took this option to stay out of internet. Overall, the service is better than the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to review us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse. It was very nice, very clean and comfortable. There is a primary school at the back which was great for us as it was school holidays so we took our 3yo to play there. However during the school term it might be a bit annoying with school bells etc if you are wanting a sleep in.
5 out of 5
by joey

excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
everything are excellent, like location cleanliness, comfort, all all the cooking equipment. they also provided including oven~~amazing
5 out of 5
by Kylie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
The room was tidy and everything worked, only issues we had was the excessively loud water hammer whenever some one used their water in their appartment and the mattresses need replacing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Gippsland

I would not have booked if I knew what was coming!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nothing!!
Cons: cleanliness, providing the booked room
I booked for three nights, expecting an executive apartment. On arrival, the available room was what appeared to be a converted garage - just a basic motel room rather than an apartment, yet it took nearly an hour on the phone to get a refund to reflect what I was getting rather than what I had paid for. The room was superficially clean, but on closer inspection, it needed a really good clean - dirty light switches, dust and cobwebs, and spilled coffee stains on the wall beside the bed. Although it was supposed to have a kitchen, there was only a plug in hot plate and a microwave. Crockery, cutlery, glassware and pots and pans appeared to be cobbled together - nothing matched. The bedside lights could only be turned off from the wall switch - AND one had to get out of bed to reach it!!! (one didnt even have a globe in it). Despite having paid for a "serviced apartment", there was no service for the three days we were there - we actually had to ask for fresh linen. All in all - NEVER AGAIN!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
There is nothing listed that states that the accomodation is off site. This is a problem when you're travelling for five hours on public transport with children. Fix this issue by adding into your website or state it in hotels.com.