Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse. It was very nice, very clean and comfortable. There is a primary school at the back which was great for us as it was school holidays so we took our 3yo to play there. However during the school term it might be a bit annoying with school bells etc if you are wanting a sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to station, cheap price

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: air cond noisy, late night noise curfew needs to be enforced. need somewhere to unpack.need door breeze stopper.
Location: station close by, shops and cafes close too
cheap hotel, close to station, popular with workers, has microwave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chirnside

Updated to another location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Was very comfortable, more like a family apartment or maybe a business conference. Felt a bit lost on my own. But after saying that I did sleep well.
Location: Around the corner The Victoria Hotel, best steak I've had in years! I stayed here on business. Planning to bring my wife next time.
Upon arrival the receptionist informed me that they were updating me to their other accommodation around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good Location, Quiet Area

Posted Jan 11, 2015
All Good, Easy to book only stayed one night so was hard to really evaluate but would consider going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice, quiet apartment close to main drag. Spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spacious and good value

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It was spacious and felt very homely. We loved the cat which came to visit us. The kids wanted to take him home; he was so affectionate and beautiful.
Cons: The unit had an unpleasant odour - perhaps a strong smelling cleaning agent?
Location: Woolworths was very close which encouraged us to use the kitchen. We used the car to go sightseeing which was fine for us.
This was a two bedroom residential unit which was great for our family stay of two nights. We could easily have stayed longer without feeling on top of one another.
2 out of 5
by Pallab

The rooms were not cleaned after last use

Posted May 19, 2014
The rooms were not cleaned after last use. The bathroom was used. The towels are previously used and not cleaned after that. The bed was clearly used and the sheets were not changed after last use.
4 out of 5
by Mikael S from new hampshire

Centrally located

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonable price, full kitchen
This is a clean, fully functional flat in a residential area close to shops and restaurants. Off street parking. No wifi available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach und zweckmäßig

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Hatte ein "Upgrade" auf ein größeres Apartement erhalten. 2 Schlafzimmer, Wohnzimmer, Küche, Badezimmer mit Waschmaschine. Platz ist aureichend für eine Familie. Die Einrichtung ist jedoch vergangenen Tagen. Klimaanlage war in meinem Apartement defekt. (Was nicht so schlimm war). Das Gebäude befand sich auf der gegenüberliegenden Strassenseite. Internetzugang nur in der Nähe zum Hauptgebäude vorhanden.
4 out of 5
by Ann, frewuent t from Kingston, Ontario

Private quiet separate bungalow with garden

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Arrived late yet owner stayed up and was pleasant & helpful. Happilly surprised by good size of apartment, cleanliness, privacy, quiet (away from busy streets) and flower gardens on grounds. Booked for one night but decided to stay another, and would consider staying longer in future.