Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Very welcoming

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: Another couple of 'coffee pods' would have been nice.
Location: Quiet location but still very close to shops & restaurants.
Warm welcome from friendly, helpful staff. Spacious room with excellent facilities. Very close to shops & restaurants. Would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Very comfortable

Posted May 1, 2016
Really nice room. Very helpful staff. A little pricey, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice hotel in central position

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Spacious rooms. Very clean, nice comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast in hotel dining room.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Melbourne

Port Fairy stopover

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was a one-night stopover, so not much time to explore. However the room was comfortable and met our needs exactly. Spacious enough with arm chairs and table, rather than just a bed. Walking distance to restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong NSW

Beautiful Old World Charm

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly, homely and old world atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fantastic location in the centre of town. Can walk to shops and restaurants.
Stayed here for 2 nights on our trip around Victoria. Was welcomed at reception by a lovely staff member, who upgraded us to a 2 bedroom cottage for one night (was booked out for the other night) as we were travelling with my elderly father.Cottage was absolutely lovely and had everything we needed (including open fire) Second night was spent in the Motel, which was lovely too - very homely and spotless. All staff we met were very helpful and friendly. Can thoroughly recommend you stay here when visiting the quaint little town of Port Fairy.
3 out of 5
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We stayed for one night, room was extremely spacious, large comfortable bed and had everything we needed. Bathroom was large and well equipped. Conveniently located in the centre of town and staff friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location near to restaurants and River Moyne

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed two nights. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom lighting inadequate for make-up work. Very friendly staff. Great breakfasts.