Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryborough Vic Aus.

Lovely motel close to shopping centre.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Centrally situated to the main shopping area, the room was very clean and very comfortable.
Cons: l don't think there would be anything that l could see needing to be improved.
Location: Location was very central with several hotels and restuarants within walking distance from the motel, also the cinema was also within walking distance
The staff who did the room service actually asked us if there was anything we wanted done from room service, l have never been asked that at any other motel l have stopped in, congratulations to all the staff and owner the experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great location, comfortable and clean room plus wonderful staff. A lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great value

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness of room tidy room modern interior of room
Cons: The TV was a little small but can't really complain as there was lots to do as so close to everything
Location: Great location middle of town nice and close walking distance to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: We arrived by train & it was a easy walk through town to reach.
Cons: Amenities were good, I would prefer a mug rather than a small cup to drink from.
Location: Fletcher Jones Gardens & Market are nearby & the lovely Botanical Gardens. Also, close to the shops and a pleasant stroll to the beach front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
I had a short two night stay and found this Motel excellent particularly in terms of Location, Room Cleaniness and Helpfulness of Motel Staff. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location with spacious room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. It was close to the main street with the restaurants as well, so we could just walk out for food.
Cons: Everything was great. We only stayed a night and had nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great location off the main highway

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: convenience, great value for money, clean, great service and continental breakfast included in rate
Location: short drive into the Horsham CBD
convenient stop over on the way to Adelaide and quite - just off the main highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good Quality

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Absolutely great for the budget. Clean & Tidy & Central. Lovely staff on front desk. Laundry closed at 6pm and we arrived at 6.10pm so missed out and that was a little frustrating. Very helpful the next day when I phoned to say I had left something behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hi Vickie, Thank you for your feedback. Our property has limited extra space and as convenience for our guests' we have implemented a washer and dryer in a storage room under our stairs. Unfortunately because it is close to other guests rooms, we do like guests to be finished in the laundry by 6pm, as we do not want guests to be disturbed. As the onsite owner I did offer to do your washing for you in my own washing machine and dryer. Kind regards, Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location and very helpful staff,

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
The room had no plates or dishes but these are available at receptiom
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hi Ian, Thank you for your feedback. Like all hotels we offer drinking glasses and tea and coffee cups along with tea spoons in all our rooms. It is correct that all queen rooms do not have any additional crockery as these rooms do not have a kitchen or kitchenette. All rooms with kitchenette or kitchen have many other dishes. As you point out I'm only to happy to supply any additional items to our guests' . Thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms are cleaned and very pleasantly. Close to all amenities. Great Location. We would definitely stay again , when we go to Warrnambool again