Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Large clean hotel room :)

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: big room well-equipped
Cons: nil
Location: some cafes and shops near the hotel
Checked in late but the staff was still very welcoming room was big and cosy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great value hotel, nicely renovated room, unfortunately was woken by noisy hotel guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly staff, comfy bed, easy walk to town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Location: Close to shops and restaurants
Great location, close to town, easy walk to shops and restaurants. A bit of noise from the main road but not too bad. Hotel was a bit aged, but really clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hi Sonia, Thank you for your review. We are right in town so as you point out a great location. We are not on a main road so we do not have any road noise problems so I'm surprised that you were bothered by traffic. This year we are completely renovating nine bathrooms and making changes to our standard rooms. Next year we start on the deluxe rooms. It all takes time but we are steadily improving our hotel and as you point out we offer extremely comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Kind regards, Kim
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Nice hotel, but dirty sheets

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Easy parking, nice bathroom
Cons: The cleanliness of the sheets
Location: The Great Ocean Road
Nice hotel with easy parking and a good location. However, once we got to our room, I noticed the sheets were dirty and looked as if they had not been changed since the last patron slept in the bed. Black hairs all over them, gross. Only reason I didn't ring the front desk was because they close at 9 PM and it was about 10 by the time I noticed. Good thing we only stayed for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hi Erin, I'm sorry but there is no way the sheets on the bed were dirty. All room sheets are completely changed and laundered off site. Our reception does close at 9pm by there is an after hours number in every compendium and our motel number diverts to this after hours number as well. I'm sorry but if I was a guest in a hotel and I thought the sheets had not been changed since the previous guest there is no way I would stay. Upon check out you did not mention anything about your sheets, which I think would be the first thing you would have said when you entered reception in the morning. You must have your stay with us mixed up with another property. regards, Kim
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location as base for Warrnambool stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed and wifi.
Cons: Nothing more to expect for the price you pay.
Location: Within short drive to all places of interest. Walking distance to shops, supermarket and restaurants.
Clean, friendly reception. Comfortable bed. Good wifi. Parking right in front of unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Encounter Bay SA

An excellent motel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very attentive and pleasant staff, a room that was comfortable and very clean, a superb bed!
Cons: Nothing - all good!
Location: It was close to the beach for seaside activities. Also within a short walk of the Bowling Club for excellent meals.
This was an excellent motel, close to all facilities and attractions at Warrnambool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hi Judy, thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our excellent location. Kind regards, Kim
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Gambier

Walking distance to CBD

Posted May 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Centrally located, perfect
It was excellent from the start, nothing was any trouble, the room was excellently presented, smelt great, bed comfortable, staff welcoming and helpful AND real milk for the coffee!! Great spot easy walking distance to CBD and surrounds. We had a lovely stay. Thanks so much will highly recommend and stay again ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hi Allison, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Real milk is always appreciated by our guests. Our perfect location right in town makes it super easy to walk to all shopping points and Warrnambool's fantastic restaurants. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for recommending us to other travellers. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Weekender

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Stayed here for a wedding and was able to check in early no fuss. The lady at the front desk was lovely and helpful in finding the venue we were going too. Room was clean and spacious, bed were soft and had a bunch of extra pillows. All round a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hi Bec, Thank you for your kind review. We are more than happy to allow guests to check in early if the rooms are ready. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros:
Location: Check out the laser and sound show at Flagstaff Hill. It's fantastic
Comfortable room with a good amount of space. The ladies at reception were lovely and so helpful, giving advice on things to see and places to eat. The hotel is in the centre of town, so great to walk to the local restaurants. Would stay there again if I was in town. The only thing is, you may miss out on a carpark outside your door and have to park a little further away, but not a big deal.