Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Plenty of space and well located

Posted May 14, 2017
Lovely to get away for a couple of nights at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Love this place!

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent hotel code opposite the pub on one side and the beach on the other. Rooms are self-contained so no room service but truthfully not needed with all of the options out the front! Truly love this place and will never stay anywhere else in Lorne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice clean with nice view and shops

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: facilities are good
Cons: internet not good
Location: twelve apostals, tree top walk, rain forest and waterfalls
enjoy stay but was raining could not enjoy much apart from it nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Loved it and will be back again.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great facilities and the staff were very polite and more than helpful. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location, friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, size, staff, view, price
Cons: The bedroom ("1 bedroom ocean view") faced the dark hall to the other rooms, didn'teven know it was daytime!
Location: Beach, surfboards to borrow, bottle store & restaurants all steps away, at the start of the Great Ocean Road....perfect
We were expecting a more remote spot from the online pics, & were so happy. The resort is right across from the beach with surfing, pier, picnics, etc, In town while not amid the crowd, walked to every thing, parking is underground. Huge lving room, kitchen, veranda, facing the ocean yet felt private, good size bedroom w/ closet, (faced the outdoor walkway, dark). Very big bathroom, jet tub & laundry. We 4 were so happy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice place to have a break

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Large space, full kitchen, dish washer, washing machine, dryer, TV, partial ocean view... indoor pool, spa, sauna... this is a really nice place to stay for holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Ocean-view rooms are great. 2 tennis courts, gym and a small pool will make your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Gorgeous view, spacious well appointed rooms.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Wotif
We had a wonderful stay, the only down side was that the lady on the reception desk was not that welcoming, it seemed a bit of a chore for her to greet me. We couldn't fault the apartment though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A Lorne institution.....

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The position and the grounds.
Cons: The beds! Ours sunk in the middle and we have had worse experiences here in the past!
Location: In central Lorne, close to shops and restaurants, across the road from the beach.
The Cumberland is in a great spot, the grounds and facilities are always top class and the apartments are spacious. Again the bed was disappointing - it sunk in the middle - but everything else was good. However, it isn't ever cheap to stay here, so the jury is still out as to whether it truly is value for the $$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Staff answered all questions close walking distance to restaurants pub across the road nice pub meals basic beautiful morning walk on the beach a minute and right across the road there was a band on the Friday night that we booked it was fine for us as we sat on the balcony and enjoyed however if u don't like music at 12 at night I suggest asking to be further away from the pub once doors closed could barely hear it