Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well maintained establishment, close to town.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Well maintained, comfortable, clean, and close to town.
Cons: Although we did not make use of it, the documentaftion suggests wifi in the room is charged for which was a surprise.
Location: Very scenic and close to town.
We were only here 2 nights and wish we had planned to stay in the area longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Sofa bed needs replacing slept on springs. Very bad for yr back. Queen bed ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melboune

Good Motel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room
Cons: No complaints
Location: Next door to the Lorne Hotel which was not a problem on a Saturday night in November, no noise or disturbances. Close to the Lorne township and beach
Clean, large motel room with some kitchen facilities as an added bonus. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very nice....close to beach, shops etc

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Easy check-in and out. Clean, confortable room with private courtyard and mini kitchen. Right in the heart of Lorne ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sized rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Plenty of room. Big bathroom. Good facilities able to prepare light meal with table and chairs to sit on
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedding was poor

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it claims to be....

Posted Oct 17, 2016
No wifi "between companies", this is not stated in their advertising. Bathroom sink dirty, hair in it! Everything seemed "grubby"...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location. Ability to get early check-in & late check-out. The spa bath & good room size.
Cons: Amenities old & worn, taps, toilet etc required some jiggling to get things to work properly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and cheap for what was offered

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and roomy

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large in size and semi modern. It was clean but there were a few spider webs in the corners. Our room also had a small hole in the plaster next to the bed. The room we had was overlooking the bay which was lovely, however it was also overlooking the pub. On the Saturday morning there were trucks and cars driving along the service road delivering things for the pub. This was noisy and unpleasant early wakeup call. However this was not the case for our Sunday morning. On the Saturday night we also had to park on the street as the other guests had parked too close for us to park our car in the motel parking. We then moved it back into the Motel parking in the morning. The motel is in a great location to the main shops and perfect to walk to for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also a central location to get to all the local attractions and also not far from the 12A's.