Ratings based on 2,479 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great Location, room in need of renovation

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The restaurant food was great, the pool was ok. Parking was on site & free.
Cons: The room we stayed in needs a full renovation .
Location: Location is excellent, right on the beach, close to everything,
The location of this hotel is great, the restaurant has great food, however the room we stayed in is in need of a full renovation. Need new pillows and cleanliness could have been better. The pool was ok. Also Expedia, please provide the photo's of the room more accurately, as what we we had was nothing like the images shown on the website for the room type selected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Great Hotel on the Great Ocean Road

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Had a one nice stay in Lorne as part of a trip along the Great Ocean Road. Was pleasantly surprised how good Mantra Lorne is. The suites were spacious, clean and well appointed with great views of the Southern Ocean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The facilities were very good with a small gym, adequate swimming pool and jacuzzi. The newly renovated restaurant and bar was a great place to unwind after a long day of exploring. Lorne is very quaint with lots of restaurants, bistros and cafes to choose from. This stay was a real highlight of our trip, would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Canada

Nice heritage hotel on the beach,

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, beach
Location: Located in a resort town, lots of neat shops, restaurants all within walking distance.
Being a heritage hotel meant there wasn't any elevators which we didn't know when we booked through Expedia. It would of been most helpful if this was mentioned in the write up. We were on the 4 th floor thus lots of stairs. Also when we checked into the hotel, the clerk told us we were entitled to a free continental breakfast. When we got to the breakfast we were told that we weren't. They had made a mistake. This was so disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: more staff to deal with a large populance
Fridge not working ..needed room change. Toilet running. Very poor parking ... 3 block walk to room .. I am disabled. Would not use this property again. Stampede for breakfast buffet ... too many people for staff to contend with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: It's location, bathroom products are a favourite, breakfast.
Cons: A few things needed to be checked - general maintenance.
Location: By the beach, easy access. Great restaurants within walking distance.
Breakfast a highlight. Happy with the undercover parking, well light and with security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lorne Mantra

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The spot, the facilities and the place.
Cons: No complaints a lovely hotel and complex
Location: Super close to the beach, beautiful spot, lots of activities in the hotel and in the surrounding area.
Great location just behind the beach, great facilities, and helpful staff, the breakfast was excellent with loads of choice. We've stayed here before and will definitely return and recommend it to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Old and smelling

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Money spent not worthwhile old, smely, this survey is crap, it's forcing me to wright more words that are not required, can not send, grow up, and stop forcing peaple to proved forcefull information still asking more information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Beautiful birds, friendly hotel staff. Perfect for the great ocean road drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and main shops

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice hotel, rooms are quite small for the price but overall a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice place to stay while visiting lorne

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Came here for a weekend visit. Check in was easy, the room is nice and clean plus it comes with a designated car space provided for guests. Nice view of the sea & close to restaurants.