Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Nice hotel close to town center

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of town center. Room was clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Quest Warrnambool, Hotel Management
Dear Wanderluster Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you found our hotel quiet. Even though we are located on the main street of the city, we are tucked away at the end of the street which means there is limited noise to worry about, yet our guests still get the convenience of being walking distance to so many great shops and restaurants. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except the bed and pillows were not comfortable. Also no lift so be mindful if you have heavy bags and aren't staying on the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. Our guests normally leave our property very happy, so it is disappointing when a guest walks away having had a different experience. As not every guest has the same pillow preference, we provide two varieties of pillows to try and cater for most – the spares are stored in the wardrobe. Perhaps you missed these during your stay. Please come and stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run of the mill not great value

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location was very good however the apartment wasn't too flash. A bit out dated for the price. Iron and kettle didn't work in the room. Pretty run of the mill joint really. Pillow was good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your stay with us was not up to the standard that we are otherwise well known for. With no further guest complaints about a kettle and iron not working in their room, we are struggling to verify which room you may have stayed in to potentially fix this issue. We hope you come back again soon so that we can offer you a better experience with us for your next stay. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always great

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
We stay here often when in town, always clean, helpful & comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Quest Warrnambool, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We love hearing when we are continuing to do everything right! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee
5 out of 5
by Cherie

Spacious apartment for vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the many "one night stay" on our Great Ocean Road Trip and it's one of the best indeed. Booked for standard one bedroom apartment, checked in with a two bedroom apartment with a furnised balcony and big couch in living room and dining area was separated. Free STABLE Wifi accessible everywhere and free parking. Great location, loads of restaurants just in walking distance. Located next to the library, quiet at night (our room was facing the outdoor pool, which kids playing swimming around that always busy though). Friendly helpful staff, loads of tourist information available at check in counter. Generally happy stay and think it's good for family vacation with a well-equipped kitchen and 2 bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cherie Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were one of the lucky ones to have received a complimentary upgrade – we love to surprise our guests whenever we can! Having a library right next door is great when on holidays, especially during the holidays when they run kids’ story times that the little ones can enjoy. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benalla

Contemporary, clean, quiet and central to everythi

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Location: Central to everything
Stayed over Christmas and enjoyed a relaxing and quiet environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glen Waverley VIC 3150

Nice place right in the city and near beach.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We loved the peace and quiet surroundings.
Cons: Can't thing of anything substantial to mention. We couldn't locate the green waste disposal bin under the stairway which was mentioned in the guide.
Location: Ideal place to bring the grand kids for a holiday.
Excellent place to stay - so near to the train station and right in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Dear Vin Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Quest Warrnambool. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us – we hope that means that we will be seeing you again?! We have recently updated all our compendiums, so you will find the room guides will no longer be misdirecting you! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you (and the grandkids!) back soon. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
A special mention to Karen the receptionist, who was able to allow us to check in early- it was very much appreciated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review mentioning Karen. She is one of our great team members who love to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure they are always made to feel welcome. The staff always appreciate getting a special mention, though, to ensure that they are on track with all that they do. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Clean and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: So close to town and the price was good
Cons: Bathroom was small, maybe some new tapwear etc
Location: Great location to town and beach
Great place to stay, so close to town, room was nice and clean, bed was OKAY. TV couldn't get all channels which wasn't a big issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you got to enjoy the location of our hotel – it is great having so many good restaurants, cafes and shops all within walking distance, and with more restaurants opening up around us, you are truly spoilt for choice. Thank you also for your feedback on the TV channels. We have taken this onboard and have now updated all the TV’s so that you will no longer have this issue. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy small room

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked standard queen apartment, to our surprise the room was smaller than few other hotels we stayed. Service was fantastic though, the hotel manager offered us ground level since we have a few heavy luggages. No lift or escalator to access to 2nd or 3rd floor. Location was great. We parked our car there (free of course), and walked to nearby restaurant. Convenient and walking distance. Free wifi everywhere too. No breakfast. Didnt manage to browse around their facilities. Only spot outdoor swimming pool but was too cold for us. I think the room is really meant for 2 pax. We have 1.5 yr old infant with us, quite challenging to co-sleep. Wish they have option for King size bed instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. We are glad that we could accommodate you with providing a ground floor room for you during your stay. We always suggest to people that it is best to call the hotel direct to make the booking so that we can help you chose the correct room for your needs. Our one bedroom apartments have both a king size bed as well as a whole separate living space – so plenty of room to spread out, and set up a child’s cot without tripping over yourself! We loved having you and your lovely little family stay with us though, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee