Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff service and excellent restaurant

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent and staff were very attentive to all our needs.
Cons: No improvements are needed - a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great service and lovely rooms, perfect view and big bath. Loved Torquay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opposite the beach Great lication

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Lovely hotel Just tge couch was not comfortable at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Just very noisy if facing the pool area

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great stay. Lovely to look out at the pool but very noisy. You have hear everyone who is in the pool , spa. And on their balconies . Not really any privacy if you sit out there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not enough staff, to much cost cutting going on !!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Ordered a few coffee's to be told, won't be long the guy that makes them has taken a tray of plates to the kitchen ! Really Wyndham resort and only one person behind the pool bar can make coffee ? Need more staff tables were dirty hardly never wiped down. It's was full and only 2 staff to look after inside and outside pool area !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine and New Zealand

Small, tight room.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I booked a queen room, but was surprised that the bed was more like a "double" size, smaller than any queen size we have had prior. When we enquired about it, the staff said that was an Australian queen size! Just be aware, you may want the King instead. Probably a good place if you have kids because of the pool. The "spa" pool is not hot and full of children!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location, clean and professional

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: location and well operated.
Cons: Use some WD 40 on the roller doors.
WE enjoyed our stay overall. However do not be given rooms 103/104/105 as they are above the roller door to the car park. With the balcony door open the noise is deafening. Even with the door closed and lying in bed at night, the noise is uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cups should be change not washed and dried at the toilet I went to buy disposable dishes at I was happy used those dishes
Location: Near the beach
Room was not ready at the time of arrival, cups were dirty and there was no electricity,too noisy on friday night a the bar from people who were not guess of the Hotel Staff not very helpful and not friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Modern, beautiful hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the facilities, location to the beach, cleanliness.
Cons: Hotel staff were all very nice, but no one went above and beyond.
This hotel was nice and modern, great facilities, very family friendly. The room was bigger than I had anticipated and was very pleasantly surprised at the comfort we enjoyed. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be visiting again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great room in a great location with friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very pleasant staff, hotel was lovely with a great room, underground parking. Great spot to start out trip on the great ocean road. Only negative was no free wifi but you can purchase separately.