Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Fl

Rude staff and didn't have my reservation

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I booked my trip in February and then reconfirmed with changes one week prior to my trip and was told by Expedia everything was fine. I had a printed out copy of my itinerary to check in. Low and behold, no room. Lady was very rude. Expedia was no help. Needless to say I slept on my car for two nights. NEVER deal with this hotel or Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

work

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
There for work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We stayed overnight as part of a weekend bike trip on the Erie Canal Bikeway. There are few places to stay in Canajoharie and this could have been a bust. But it was surprisingly clean, quiet, and comfortable. Easy walking distance to downtown and quite adequate for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Did not stay here. The place is antiquated and run down. Very small lobby with a very small coffee machine with a OUT OF ORDER sign on it. Room was not ready. We asked to see a room, the rooms smelled highly of disinfectant. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. I may suggest that you check these places out that you are booking.
1 out of 5
by Vinay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel rooms are dirty and have wearied smell in them. The bathroom tap was broken. The bathroom door was not closing properly.
1 out of 5
by David from Farmingville

A true adventure.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is probably the shadiest hotel I have ever seen. Walk in the door and clearly it has been forced open before. No chain. Window glass pane broken. One bed had a blanket, one didn't. Pillows cases and pillows with stains and goo on them. Keep your BMs small because there is zero flush power. Didn't even try to step into shower which had questionable stains on the wall. Front desk guy is the worst neighbor. Hung with friends and a large dog drinking in front in what is a very narrow parking lot. Train tracks literally in full view about 250 feet away. Mile long cargo trains pass through the night. Channel line up list is different than what the actual channels are. Wall air conditioner broken to run either off or full blast. I stayed in number 107 so I can only speak towards that room. But if you stay there and he says 107, either demand a different room and check it out or run for the hills. Which, by the way, are extremely close by as well. Saving graces were the sink was not in the creepy bathroom, so we could clean up there. There was a fridge and cups and soap etcetera. The card key opens the lock easily, which may be a bad thing now that I think of it. Checkout is a breeze. I was told to just leave and lock the card keys in the room behind me. All in all, very creepy, we did sleep well, and it served its purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Ashtray with a mattress.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: A bulldozer and rebuild.
Location: Located in a dying town about 40 minutes from Cooperstown
Honestly the guy working there was very nice, not sure if he was the owner or just a hired helper. The room smelled of cigarettes, the window was broken, the door chain was broken, bathroom was disgusting. The shower head was at about the five foot level. tried to turn the AC off but couldn't, the list goes on. Oh, did I mention the freight train that goes by every 20 minutes? It was like an 80's comedy movie but it was real, my son and I had to laugh because it was so bad. Luckily we were just there for two nights to crash as we visited Cooperstown, nothing available closer.
2 out of 5
by Richard from North Reading, MA

Low cost but low end

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The door to the room had been heavily damaged but it did lock. The motel proprietor told us he would not be there on Monday morning, but we didn't need his services. The place was pretty run down, but it was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Dump!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Not much there.
Worst place we have ever been in! Cannot believe that a place like this would be listed in Expedia. Please save others from going to a place like this! The wifi was non-existent. The shower needs updating. The towels were a mish-mash and minimal. Beds were very uncomfortable, one sagging the other like a board. If there had been availability in another place we never would have checked in, just by the outward appearance of the place. We are not snobs, but expected at least a decent place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Older motel; manager very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Very quiet location (not counting the trains) and easy access to main roads.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating and very little counter space in bathroom. No clock
Location: Remote. Adirondack scenic Railroad 40min away; Amimal Land 30 min away; Living Farm Museum 30 min away; Fly Creek Cider Mill (fun) 45 min away
Really far from any eatery other than McDonalds and Pizza. Easy access to Rte 10 and Highway. Train track across street. Did not bother us but could be a consideration. No coffee.