Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The lady at check in was nice.
Cons: rooms need a serious update. the bed was not comfortable and the pillow feel like they where purchased at Dollar tree.
Location: Nothing to do nearby....
Not the best, it was just ok for one night. The bathroom was not as clean as it should be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were put in a smoking room. We were booked a day ahead of our planned arrival. We are in our eighties and there were no elevators which meant we had to climb three flights with our suitcases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 21, 2016
breakfast items not well stocked ...issues with the room that the hotel staff knew about before our stay that were not fixed prior to our arrival. had to change rooms upon arrival do to a non-working refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Pillows, condiments.
Location: The location was good. Easy to find. Access to area business's was good.
The staff was very friendly and nice. The room was ok. The pillows were to small. The condiments: the coffee packets ( there was not enough packets for sugar and cream - one was open).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ny

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great place.... Very clean! Bed was awesome... Had a great night sleep. Bathroom was huge! Room was next to lobby, but was very quiet! Continental breakfast could have had more selections.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for really bad room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Tv didn't work, sink was clogged, room smelled, kicked us out of the breakfast room as we were still getting our food because "breakfast is over".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

If more hotels had a Velma....

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Velma
Cons: I would like to see the breakfast upgraded slightly
Location: I was there for work in nearby Amsterdam... Only slept and it was clean and comfortable
The hotel is a good Super 8 rooms were clean and quiet. but IF more hotels had a Velma The Desk clerk who checked me in and out, The entire industry would benefit. Velma went the extra mile to make me feel comfortable and welcome. The best part is that I got the feeling that Velma does this with EVERYONE she interacts with. Will definitely stay there over Microtel or Holiday Inn as I felt that Super 8 actually appreciated my business. Thanks again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Clean quite very comfortable would highly recommend to stay in a super 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Adequate for sleeping

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: It happened to be more or less on our planned route. Price was right.
Cons: Walls/floors paper thin and we heard lots of movement and voices from other rooms. Headlights and blinkers in parking log shone through the curtains.
Location: It's your basic strip-mall-on-the-highway area. We had dinner at Applebee's. There were other similar choices.
As we pulled into town, we saw a big sign that our hotel was 5 lights ahead and on the left. Good thing because when we arrived, the lighted sign and parking lot light were not on. We might have passed it otherwise. We sort of had the feeling that we were coming in the back door of a closed business. Our traveling companion looked around said "next time *I* get to chose the hotel. I didn't think it was *that* bad. After we were done unloading in a pitch black parking lot, someone switched on the lights. Since we were just trying to break up a long drive, I was happy with the experience, but we won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencerport, NY

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the area we wanted to visit.
Cons: Soundproofing between ceiling and upper floor. We could hear walking and lots of pacing throughout the late evening.
The staff was helpful and pleasant. Plenty of parking choices.