Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jayess, MS

Spacious room and jetted tub!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean spacious room, central lobby access for added security, and a jetted tub!
Cons: N/A
Location: Historic and scenic Cherokee, NC with its outdoor rec activities, museums, shopping, places to eat. The Smokey Mountains are just a few miles away
I love the Cherokee Grand and stay there every time I am in the area. The rooms are great, clean, spacious, large jetted tub and bathroom area. There is a central lobby staffed 24/7 which is the only access to the elevator and higher floors. I don't know what else to say about my experience except I would most definitely recommend this to a friend and I will be staying there again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Ahmad from Austin Texas

How old is say that again for sure

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
They close the casino very clean room the vending machine the ice machine right next to me do not have any problem with anything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of the Casino

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable the hotel and was even able to swap rooms during check in (that is, go from a king room to double queen) when travel plans changed at last minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good price, very close to the casino

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice and clean hotel and very close to the casino.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN from Gatlinburg, Tn

Will return!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for our anniversary. Staff was very friendly, amenities were great, and a short walk to Harrah's. Room was very clean. Will return!
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Myrtle Beach

No breakfast and loud!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Loudest hotel I have ever slept. Also, no complimentary breakfast as advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

nice,clean close to casino

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: quiet
clean spacious room loved the jacuzzi suite.great couples get away spot
5 out of 5
by Cherie from Dearborn Michigan

Casino getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
They don't have casino shuttle or hot buffet breakfast as advertised somewhat dissatisfied but okay overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Close to Cherokee casino

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Staff was not very helpful when asking good places to go visit . Was told when booked the hotel that breakfast would be provided and was not provided when we asked the staff they were not so nice. I even mentioned maybe they should take that off their website.. again it was honestly like talking to a wall.. staff was standing around complaining that they hated working there. The manager of the cleaning staff was pleasant.