Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel in Smoky Mountains

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the location.
Cons: It is an old hotel that has declined significantly.
The rooms we were given were not clean--hair in sink, hair on the bedspread, etc. The room odor was very stale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castalia, NC

Nice hotel close to shops & restaurants

Posted Aug 21, 2016
2nd time we have stayed there. Everyone has always been polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet SC

Adequate room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Good price for the area and excellent staff.
Cons: Bathroom could use a remodel, though it was clean. Internet at a good speed is really necessary in today's world.
Lobby areas, staff, landscaping, breakfast buffet are all outstanding. Room was clean but a little tired looking. Location is excellent. Quiet, and close to the casino, the Blue Ridge parkway, downtown Cherokee shopping and dining, and the river. We enjoyed our stay. Internet is all but non-existent...if you must have yours; stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Fine low price hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room was fine, although a renovation of the bathroom soon would be best. The pool was refreshing after a hot day outside, and the playground let the kids burn off some energy. The breakfast was definitely a level (or two) above the average hotel breakfast. Nice way to start the day. Don't go expecting luxury, but if your expectations are in line with your budget, you should be quite satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good hotel !

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient & great breakfast.
Cons: Need to clean the carpet in rooms, very musty smell :(
Location: Close to neat shops, restaurants, river walk park & Casino too. Relaxing getaway.
Good, close to activities, restaurants, local shops parks & casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was good but had to drive to do anything kid

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Th breakfast
they advertise a free deluxe breakfast but when we got there it was only free for 2 people per room so if you are traveling with children it will cost you extra. The food was not good at all. The same thing every morning last morning we went somewhere else and ate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel worked for us

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Clean, close to events. Delicious breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the breakfast never had any fruit.The door to the room was very difficult to open the lock would stick.The shower curtain was moldy.The lobby is nice but the rooms are nothing more than a basic econo lodge style room.
4 out of 5
by GEORGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels