Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Nice hotel in the foothill of great smoky mountain

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Nice, convenience and reasonable price.
Cons: A/C controller is not found in the room. The central air temperature is ~ 65 degree, too chilly at night for me.
Location: Casino, sightseeing, walking on a trail, or shopping handcrafts.
The hotel is only half miles from Oconaluftee Visitor Center of national Great Smoky Mt. Park, Mingus Mills, and a clean creek. You may go fishing in the creek or walk along the trail. The hotel is one of the cheapest in Cherokee area. It's convenient to access highway 19 or 441. If you are going Cheroke Harrah's casino for fun, only a couple miles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very cheap and comfortable stay. If you are low on budget but you still want to stay in an 'ok' hotel, this is your best bet. The room is small and the bed is firm but that is what I expected from paying 60 dollars for a night. I do wish that they would put a lock on the bathroom door though. It was rather amusing to see my friends opening the door when I was on the toilet. Like I said, it is what you pay for. Stay here if you are cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Over all good experience. Nice hotel, very clean, staff was friendly,
5 out of 5
by Veronica from New York

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was there five days off season in February, so there were not as many shops and restaurants open, but the staff was very helpful in sending me to the good eating places that were open. My room was clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were nice but few amenities

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Quiet cold but clean would go back again. Would definitely go in summer but the rooms were very cold.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allison from SC

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. Rooms were definitely good for the low price we paid. We were in town for a concert at the casino and other than the casino, there is really nothing going on. No good dining options(fast food only). My husband and I went for one night, but would like to go back this summer with our children where it looks like there are many more options for activity. There is a beautiful park on the river just up from the hotel that I know my kids will enjoy. Look forward to coming here again when there is warmer weather.
3 out of 5
by Elaine from Black Mountain

great value

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was outdated but clean and comfortable. We would stay again great price
4 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicki from GA

Nice surprise

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was very happy and pleased we had a great stay.