Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good breakfast, staff was very helpful. The price was fair . I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncks Corner, SC

Not what i expected from Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms were just OK but nothing to get excited about
Cons: See the above
Location: Casino. No dining facilities close
We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels. This was the worse. There were a few staff members that seem readily available to assist but most were not. Not close to any eating facilities. If you do not have a car Dominoes delivers. They said they had 24 hour coffee but could not find it or staff did not take the time to make it. Breakfast was just so so. We stayed in a Comfort Inn the night before in Lynchburg, VA. 100 times better place to stay than this place and cost less. Overpriced because it is close to the casino. That was not the purpose of our trip. If you are going to the casino i would recommend one of the local places versus here. Not somewhere we will ever stay again and maybe not ever stay in a Holiday Inn Express again.
5 out of 5
by ken from blountville, tn

great property; nice and efficient staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
we got there early and was told because hotel was full last night we wouldn't be able to check in before 4pm...desk clerk went ahead and did a pre-checkin; asked her if we could hang around in the lobby for the next hour or so and she said yes and i heard her call housekeeping and request that they put our room on priority; went out into the area where they had coffee and within 10 minutes after i sit down, she came out and said your room is ready...enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely go back at some point in the future
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was being renovated but they worked around it very well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

hotel close to Harrah's Casino

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: price of the room and so close to casino will short driving time
Location: across street from Harrarh Casino which was very good
Hotel was under some renovations when we got and they asked if we wantd to move to another room which we decline since we wouldn't be there in room all day since we had plan for the days we was there and only came back to room to sleep. On the confirmation from you it stated check-in was at 2:00 and was told check-in was at 4:00. We arrive around 2:00 and was told they would have room available shortly and around 2:30 they did have it ready for us
4 out of 5
by CARL from Savannah, Georgia

Get away.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by misty from Maryville, TN

Would recommend

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from South carolina

Will definitely stay here again

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great... The hotel was under renovations but the staff was so great that you didn't even notice ... Breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Oak Island, NC

Great service, okay hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
They are currently remodeling lobby and breakfast area. I hope the rooms are next on the list. Hotel was okay, wifi didn't work most of the time, the employees were nice and helpful and friendly. I would stay again because of the service, but not because of the room.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Lawrenceville, GA

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night to go to the Cherokee casino. The hotel was nice. They were doing some remodeling, but were accommodating to the guests. Clean and nice. Would go back.