Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need facelift

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Rooms were dirty and in much need of a facelift. Walls are also very thin - you can hear everything in the rooms next to you. Hotel staff is extremely professional and helpful. Breakfast was very good compared to other hotels. I will give it another try when the renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent closeness to casino

Posted Jan 26, 2016
My second stay, brought my mother with me. Due to the snow in the parking lot of the hotel, it was kind of difficult to get her back and forth with her walker. Otherwise, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel across the street from the casino

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast had so many options. It was so filling that we didn't need lunch. It really saves the traveler money.
Cons: Change the room descriptions. You don't highlight the fact that the suites have a microwave and fridge. The descriptions are almost identical.
Location: All of the fast food restaurants are a 5 minutes down the road. The casino is directly across the street. Perfect place to stay.
The hotel was very pleasing. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was awesome. I loved the fact that there is a fresh pancake maker. It only took a push of the button and it saved us from going to the pancake house. There was a little confusion about the time that breakfast is served. Several people missed out Monday because they thought it ended at 10:00 like it did on the weekend. So, don't wait until the last minute for breakfast. The wifi connection worked very well. Overall, I had a great stay and I will choose this hotel again when I return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great service and value!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This place is walking distance to the casino. The rooms are clean, easy to get to, and spacious. The staff was helpful by making check in and out quick, providing tips about places to eat, and everything was done with a smile. The breakfast was descent but better places to eat in town. I would stay there again if I get back to Cherokee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia

Lacking

Posted Nov 8, 2015
For a Holiday Inn, this hotel was lacking. Bathroom floor was dirty. Hair on bath counter on arrival. Bath towels were worn and rough. No vent in bathroom. Yes it is close to the casino, which was the only thing going for it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kandy r. from Monroe, NC

Very Disapointing!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I booked trip for our 33rd Anniversary and booked thru Hotels.com we requested a king size bed and were given a room with 2 beds for our special weekend. It ruined our trip. The bed in room 321 closest to the window was worn out and it felt like you would fall off at anytime. The ice maker didn't work on the 3rd or 2nd floor. So you had to go down to the 1st floor to get ice. The staff were pleasant and the we wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from North Carolina

Not recommended for non-smokers.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room rate was a bit pricey but convenient to casino. Our room was very noisy as it faced the road and we were near an intersection. Hot breakfast was good but we had no place it sit...recommend getting ride of the couches and replace with more tables and chairs. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. We were supposed to be in a non-smoking room but the entire hotel (including our room) had a strong smell of tobacco smoke. My recommendation would be to commit to 'smoke free' but provide smokers a designated area outside the hotel. I have allergies and have been coughing for days after staying in this hotel...for this reason it is not likely that we would return to the Holiday Inn Express in Cherokee. For smokers it might be fine but its just not for us. To end on a positive note, the hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The only thing that I could suggest is put towel racks in the bathrooms and fans. Other than that, nice trip.