Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Dirty rolm used water bottle and trash was in room. this place was not ok. It was dirty very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arbor

Broken down room

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The hotel looks nice from the outside, but the room had several issues. Both towel bars came off the wall. The bathroom faucet handle popped off. tile floor was cracked. Pillow missing. Ice machines on two floors didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing, sad hotel room

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Room was very small basic, ugly bad lighting, no counter space in bathroom and barely in the room. Upon booking we told Expedia and the hotel directly that we had a dog but when arriving at the hotel they said they didn't know. So though we don't need one, put us in a handicapped room. I was appalled to see how they would treat guests that are handicapped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to casino

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Stayed here because it is pet friendly. Even had an outside run area for dog. Also liked that TV was raised up in corner so easy to view when laying down. Only problem was there was no WiFi (not working).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from McCaysville, GA

Served The Purpose

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night to catch a show at the Casino. Pros..The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Weekend shuttle to Casino & Back. Cons.. Bed was hard, No counter space in bathroom, No fridge or microwave, Breakfast needs improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino with free shuttle service.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: Only thing I didn't like was shuttle driver who makes it clear he needs money almost to the point of being pushy. Otherwise great hotel, clean close t
Great location, Clean hotel, staff at desk very friendly. Smaller quiet hotel that is close to casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We got a great price, but we got a lot less than what the website offered. It is just a basic hotel room. No workout room, pool and the WiFi connection poor. They claim to be green ( yellow + blue= green) with the suggestion to hang up your towels to use more than once, but there are no towel racks!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sweetie

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on HotelClub
Upon arrival was told the room we had confirmed via phone was not available. Was given a satisfactory room. Room was pretty sound-proof. Housekeeping staff was great!!!! Spent 3 nights & enjoyed train ride through Smokies, fall foilage, & some local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Traffic around hotel a little too busy.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Clean room and interior doors to rooms.
Cons: Small refrigerator.
Location: Casino
Accommodations and staff were nice but cars seemed to come and go all night which led to little sleep but that isn't the fault of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lin from Cincinnati

Once is enough

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room not clean. Odors. Staff hanging out with male friend..argument. Won't stay @ any microtel again.