Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Comfy older hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Walking or short drive to local crafts, food. Swimming and fishing in creek just outside doors.
Quiet, comfortable older hotel located in quiet neighborhood.We were able to throw crackers off our balcony to the ducks in the crystal clear creek. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pisgah Forest, NC

Nice location along the river.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We were greeted very warmly when we entered. The office was clean and inviting. The room was very clean and the furnishings very nice. The balcony overlooking the river was very enjoyable to use, watching fishermen and tourists floating by in large yellow inner tubes. The only drawback was the bathroom was a little small and had only one sink. Overall though, I would very much recommend this location for the cost and being just down the street from 'Peter's Restaurant' which is rated #2 in the area and has a wonderful breakfast. Susie, Pisgah Forest, NC
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Clemmons,NC

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the stay and hotel staff were very nice and welcoming! Loved being right on the river!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice - be careful backing out.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: ,New refreshing interior to room.
Location: Casino Indian lore. Blue Ridge Mountains Rafting, horseback ridicamping & hiking Close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Elk and wild turkeys
Excellent staff. Room very nice. Balcony overlooking river. Hotel is right on main street. Parking spaces backup into passing traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This place was amazing. The view from the balcony, the comfort of the beds, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Will definitely be staying here next time I am in Cherokee
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay and will be back!! Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The room was pretty much exactly what we were look

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was exactly as advertised. Loved the location.
Cons: Bathroom was very small but was clean.
Location: We enjoyed staying in the downtown area. The river and the view all around was beautiful. Of course close to the casino.
Very enjoyable getaway. We really enjoyed being right on the river. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The motel is the best kept secret in Cherokee and we will definitely stay here again. The rooms are right on the river and very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: the view The Mountains
Cons: Cant really think of anything
Location: Shops, Shops and Shops
I was very impressed with how clean the room was. Most definitely will stay again.