Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Der Geist von "Dirty Dancing"

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war war sehr gut eingerichtet- eine echte Lodge eben...
Cons: Beschilderung der Zufahrt zum Parkplatz der "Chestnut Lodge" Zimmer
Location: Die Anlage befindet sich mitten im Wald am Rand des "George Washington and Jefferson National Forests" mit herrlich kühler Luft im Hochsommer.
Die gesamte Anlage ist in die Jahre gekommen, aber trotzdem ein unbedingtes "Muss" für alle Filmfreunde. Wenn man den Geist eines Filmklassikers spüren möchte, wird man hier in die "Dirty Dancing"- Zeit zurückversetzt. Ein großes Problem hat die Anlage offenbar mit dem "versiegten" See am Ende der großen Badewiese/ Strand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini-vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Came for 3 day mini-vacation. Love the Smoky Mtns. Lovely weather.
4 out of 5
by sherry from Williamston, SC

Get away for one night

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the king size bed. It was comfortable and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Dublin, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The only problem I had was I asked for a room with a jetted tub and gotta walking shower. Hotel fully booked so we couldn't change rooms.
3 out of 5
by James from Atlanta, Georgia

Convenient and quiet, but close to attractions

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is by itself but within half mile of restaurants and attractions. Stayed there during the motorscooter rides near the Tail of the Dragon, Rattler, Cherahala Skyway, and Blue Ridge Parkway. Breakfast included waffles, toasts, cereal, oatmeal, biscuit and gravy, bagels, juice and milk. Bathroom has only a shower, but the room has small frig. Room is small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Nice hotel in the midst of the mountains

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Nice location; easy access; modern facility; very clean and friendly personnel.
Cons: None
Location: Hiking, water adventures, horseback rides, helicopter rides, etc
Nice location; easy access; modern facility; very clean and friendly personnel.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Macon

Poor quality mattress

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The mattress was the worst I ever slept on. You could feel the springs. It was terrible. I couldn't sleep because it was very uncomfortable. Glass shower door apparently was broken so they put a curtain in its place. Hall way had somewhat of curry odor. Less attractive than a motel. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga.

The bed need to be replaced and the linen.

Posted May 26, 2015
The breakfast is bad and the beds are the worst ever. I have never stayed anywhere like this ever
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Florida

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looked great from the outside and the front desk was great at checkin. The room looked clean but after an hour I noticed something on the bed. After turning down the covers, the bed was loaded (dozens) of bedbugs.
5 out of 5
by MARIO MIGUEL from gastonia

Fantastic . We highly recommended, Very nice staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was very good