Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to centre of town to get meals and eat out

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: close to town convenient
Cons: have a toaster for break fast
Location: centre of town lots of places to eat out within walking distance
great spot for a break close to the water front and the theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location for couples

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It is a great place to stay for a few days. We paid extra money for the sea view and watching the sunset was worth it! The hotel is in a perfect location. Close to lots of restaurants and cafes. Highly recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all areas

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Don't be deceived by the external appearance. Refurbished rooms, close to amenities, comfortable clean rooms in a quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Close location to centre of Albany

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Right from the moment we checked in the staff were really friendly. Most of Albany lost power the night we stayed and the girl at the reception did the rounds updating all guests. Rooms were clean quiet and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by JC from Perth

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Looked like our bathroom was renovated - it was clean and the shower was good. Enjoyed the feel of the room overall - modern and clean. Location was also excellent - central to everything. Reception was friendly and very helpful with providing us with a guide on where to go for eats and other questions we had. The power was down for a few hours while we were there but it wasn't the hotel's fault. Free wifi and parking. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How about knocking before you come in.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
Old mate came to the room once and said the TV wasn't working. I hadn't turned it on so took his word for it. He waved the remote around like a Harry Potter reject and left. About 2 hours later, he just walked into the room with no warning......and left without doing anything? Did I mention he was one of the owners?? Dodgy place...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean with a minibar which was OK.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only issue was noise from next door room due to adjoining doors but that was mainly due to person rather than hotel but door way does make it noisier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant stay - but no room service.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Room was very nice but there was no room service & no on-site operational restaurant - even though that how it was advertised on Wotif. I did bring this to the attention of the staff member upon checkout. I've just looked on Wotif to see if it's been updated but it hasn't - still showing that it offers room service. Misleading.