Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could use a small veranda over patio

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
weather was shocking not their fault but stay was still great and service from check in to check out was exceptional thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry about the bad weather for your stay with us, it really had been a longer than usual winter for us this year but were pleased to say that the weather has really improved and we're now enjoying some lovely warm days with lots of sunshine. Thank you so much for your review. Gai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, all the comforts of home with R/C heating and electric blankets, bit dated but comfortable and a great price, we loved taking our morning coffee on our walk to the beach, loved the under coving parking for our car as the weather was a bit wild at the time, very relaxing and very friendly helpful staff, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. The short stroll to the beach really is lovely isn't it. Thank you so much for your kind words. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Gai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Hotel in a very nice setting

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Wotif
We only stayed overnight but would come again and stay longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very clean and cimfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed over night.. Staff put heater on in the room before we stoves late.. Nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the chalets clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hocking

Great chalets walking distance to beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Terrific place to stay. Dog friendly. Clean, well equipped and set in bush land setting with a path to the beach close by.
Location: About 10 minutes from centre of town. Easily accessible.
Relaxing and quiet place to stay. Very easy to book online with no hassles. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Gai, Hotel Management
We're glad you liked your stay here with us, we love that we are able to offer you a place for your pets as well. Thank you so much for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean and roomy
Just very relaxing stay. Great being so close to the beach also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Gai, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you had a relaxing time here with us. We also love hearing the ocean from our garden area. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Nice place and really close to the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious enough for a family of five, we didn't test out the cooking facilities, clean comfortable beds, shower near the door - good for the beach.
Location: Beach, Shops, Walks, Wind Farm, ANZAC Centre, Blowholes
This place suited our needs as a family of five very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Gai, Hotel Management
We're glad you like the layout of the chalet for washing that beach sand off before entering the living room...we think that's great too. Thank you so much for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great Location for a family holiday

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well thought out
Location: Short walk to the beach, which was clean and calm, but wouldn't always be. We found getting to the town centre and tourist attractions very easy.
Just a nice stroll to the beautiful clean clear ocean. The units are well thought out, I like the fact that there are 6 sets of duplexes, so you only have 1 close neighbour. The full washing line for each unit makes a longer stay much easier for families. The units are nicely furnished, very comfortable. I hope to return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Gai, Hotel Management
It's great to hear you enjoyed the location within 80 metre walk to the beach and just a short drive to the town centre. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your lovely review.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Rockingham

Not the place i thought i booked

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there with Mum and my sisters. It's an older place but no complaints at all. They have thought of every little thing you might need to have on hand...plenty of spare blankets and pillows. We had an extremely comfortable and relaxing stay. Would highly recommend. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Excellent to see you enjoyed your stay with us even if you did mean to book elsewhere. Loved your comments, glad you felt extremely comfortable & relaxed. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Wotif
I like that it was a bit out of town but close to all tourist destinations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Emma, Reception., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Emu Beach Chalets! Wonderful to see you enjoyed our location. Looking forward to your next stay.